We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing -- a lower-crust joint” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Fire Works Pizza

Fire Works Pizza
201 Harrison St SE, Leesburg, VA 20175
17037798400
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 192 Restaurants in Leesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Fire Works is now a three-time winner of Loudoun's best pizza, in Leesburg Today's annual People's Choice Awards! A gourmet pizzeria located in Market Station, Fire Works is proud to work with local farmers to incorporate their agricultural bounty into the menu, emphasizing creativity, sustainability and unique dining experiences. Diners will find a broad selection of craft-brewed beer, with daily tap rotations, seasonal selections and over 100 bottled beers to satisfy any palate. Fire Works also offers a wine list featuring both local names and offerings from around the world. Beyond pizza, you'll always find fresh salads, appetizers, pasta, calzones, soups, sandwiches and tasty desserts. Gluten free....fear not, we have you covered with a full line of Gluten Free pizza, appetizers, desserts and even Gluten free Cider and BEER!!
Hamilton, VA
Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Disappointing -- a lower-crust joint”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We tried this restaurant several years ago shortly after it opened and didn't think the pizza was very good. After reading all the good reviews on TripAdvisor we decided to give it another try this week.
The place was packed on a Thursday evening at dinner time which we took to be a good sign. Our server April was very nice -- attentive without being overbearing. That's all the good stuff.
The pizza was just not very good. We ordered a large 'Soprano's. The toppings were just all right and the crust was very disappointing, especially for 'wood-fired', not really much better than Domino's or Papa John's. At $19 it was overpriced even if it had been better.
We will be returning to our favorite local pizza place in the future, Giovannis. They have been around longer, they know what they are doing, and they do it better for a lot less money.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rewrite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
54 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Yeah you cant go wrong here - unless you dont mind spending $18 per pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

I love the Za here. Crust is great - we like it burnt and crispy and if that doesnt happen you can send it back for a bit. Wish the pricing was more in line with other places I like but its one of our go-to places. Better pricing a few new menu items would get us to make it our prime.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KMNDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
56 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very Good Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We ate here recently while in Leesburg for a family wedding. We had a large party (7) and this place was recommended by our hotel. It was a very warm night and we wanted to sit inside. However, it is very small and we were able to be seated quicker outside. It was surprisingly pleasant sitting outside in the shade. There is not much space in which to wait for your table in side the restaurant. The pizzas were all very tasty. The caprese pizza was especially good. The wait staff seemed very busy, as it was a Friday night. We would have liked a second beer, but were never given the opportunity. They were out of the jalapeno popper appetizer that we ordered. I assume they are very busy because they have such good pizza. We would eat here again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jmotley123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Great Pizza.
I organised a work happy hour at fireworks and they did an excellent Job! I would recommend fireworks as a great location to take the team out in a relaxed environment.
The service was great,
The pizza was tasty,
And the beer selection was awesome.
However it would great if Fireworks let large groups of people pay for items individually, trying to split a bill between 16 people is quite a task. A couple people in our team suggested not going there in the future because of this administrative nightmare.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kiwi_Adrift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Balsamic pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Had the most delicious balsamic, bacon and blue cheese pizza--highly recommend this place for couples or families!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Biolau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fire Works Pizza also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Fire Works Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing