We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fireworks Wood Fired Pizza

Fireworks Wood Fired Pizza
201 Harrison St SE, Leesburg, VA 20175
703 779-8400
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 170 Restaurants in Leesburg
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Late Night
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Great Pizza.
I organised a work happy hour at fireworks and they did an excellent Job! I would recommend fireworks as a great location to take the team out in a relaxed environment.
The service was great,
The pizza was tasty,
And the beer selection was awesome.
However it would great if Fireworks let large groups of people pay for items individually, trying to split a bill between 16 people is quite a task. A couple people in our team suggested not going there in the future because of this administrative nightmare.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    85
    67
    11
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Balsamic pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Had the most delicious balsamic, bacon and blue cheese pizza--highly recommend this place for couples or families!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berryville, Virginia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best pizza around”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

It's hard to find a good pizza around here, but they know what there doing here! You have a great selection of local meats and organic suaces to choose from when "creating your own pizza". They serve quality food at fair price! we live about 25 miles away and its completely worth the drive! A must try restaurant if you haven't been.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great pizza and beer selection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

We went here on a whim and left stuffed and happy. Great selection of pizzas and beverages. My fiancé couldn't pick which one he ha so we shared different pizzas and loved them all.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Excellent combinations of food on a wood-fired pizza. My favorite is the balsamic glaze with blue cheese crumbles. They have a variety to choose from, but we keep coming back to this one. YUM!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fireworks Wood Fired Pizza also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Fireworks Wood Fired Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fireworks Wood Fired Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.