We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza, if you eat in” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fireworks Wood Fired Pizza

Fireworks Wood Fired Pizza
201 Harrison St SE, Leesburg, VA 20175
703 779-8400
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 170 Restaurants in Leesburg
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Late Night
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great Pizza, if you eat in”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

The pizza is really the reason to come here. They have more on the menu, but I've never branched out other than a starter salad. You can have any kind of pizza you have the taste for, but don't be surprised when they charge for a topping or calzone filling substitution. They have a good European beer list, but it is as overpriced as everywhere else in the area.

The service is usually pretty good, usually. I don't like the pizza as take-out. I can't figure it out, but it is just not as good as eat-in. The atmosphere is fun, but tight; expect crowds on weekends.

This place is a Leesburg staple. I'll definitely be back.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    69
    11
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Delicious Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stopped here on a day-trip to Leesburg out from Washington, D.C. We ate fairly late in the day, and yet this restaurant was still packed. The food explains why.

We were sitting by the kitchen and absolutely every dish that went by looked tempting. We started with soup (original and tasty), an appetizer (very flavorful), and split a pizza (mouth-watering). We had plenty left over, but with so many options, we couldn't narrow it down any further.

The decor and atmosphere is serviceable rather than delightful, but it's clear you go here for the food, which I highly recommend.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding Pizza and Beer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Absolutely the best pizza in Leesburg. Every single pizza I've tried has been fabulous Ingredients are organic and high quality. To top it off, there is a wide selection of craft beers and an excellent wine list for a pizza joint.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great pizza at a price!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

This is a pricey spot with very good salads and great pizza. The very small indoor seating is tightly spaced. Service is usually good although during busy times the service does suffer a bit. Expect to wait most nights and weekends. Happy Hour offers half price from 2-5 p.m. And offers the best deals!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Food is fair.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

The place is very attractive and one would expect a much better pizza considering all the money that went into the place.It was just O.K. We have never been back.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fireworks Wood Fired Pizza also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Fireworks Wood Fired Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fireworks Wood Fired Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;