We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fireworks Wood Fired Pizza

Fireworks Wood Fired Pizza
201 Harrison St SE, Leesburg, VA 20175
703 779-8400
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 173 Restaurants in Leesburg
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Purcellville, Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“AWESOME!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Great craft beers, pizzas and the best Greek Salad ever...we are regulars. The specials are always meant to be tried and enjoyed.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    72
    12
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Gluten Free”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

The Gluten Free pizza is on the small side but it is enough for two if you order a salad or soup. I highly recommend the tomato asiago. I walked in and was greeted immediately. The order was ready in less than 10 minutes. It was cold by the time I got back to my room and since I was staying at a hotel I was unable to heat it up but it was still FANTASTIC!! The food was so good that I might just be going again for lunch tomorrow.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Incredible Pizza!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I actually had my souse pick up several pizzas from here upon recommendation of a neighbor. We all enjoyed them more than we imagined! My favorite was "Smokey Blue." I just asked which pizza was selling the most right now and ordered it based on that. But others were tasty as well. What i liked - Thinner crusts with homemade taste, fresh ingredients, and a unique combinations of foods.

We will definitely be returning and I hope to actually see the restaurant next time. Spouse said it was a bit crowded. This was Thanksgiving week.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Delicious, Delicious, Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Atmosphere exceeded only by the food! From A to Z.. this one is amazing. The Gourmet pizzas are creative and delicious. The beer selection is always changing and very fun!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Super pizza, great beer selection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Although this place is definitely more costly for pizza, it's always a place we like to bring out of town guests. We love the creative and delicious combination of toppings, one of our favorites being the Sopranos. The pizza bases are light so I never get that yucky too full feeling. There beer selection is wide and has something for every beer drinker.
I also love their salads, although I do prefer to dive right into the pizza. Be sure to check out their special for the day as this is always enticing. For 2 of us we usually split one large pizza; if particularly hungry we will start with a salad too.
Walked past the other day and noticed they have heaters outside now for the colder weather - smart move on their part!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fireworks Wood Fired Pizza also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Fireworks Wood Fired Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fireworks Wood Fired Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.