We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor service average food” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Del Rio Mexican Restaurant & Comedy Club

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Del Rio Mexican Restaurant & Comedy Club
701 E Market St, Leesburg, VA 20176-4402
703-777-9554
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 175 Restaurants in Leesburg
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Poor service average food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

Beer was spilt by waitress as served, food service was rushed - main arrived while we were still eating starters, and food was only average. Would not return.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    11
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lovettsville, Virginia, United States
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“good place for buffet lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

good food and service. Lunch buffet is very well mangaed and priced. The staff know you need to get in and out. You move throught well served, not at dinner pace more up scale than that.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbanks, Alaska
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Fantastic Fajitas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Great service with a smile. The food was wonderfully authentic and the restaurant atmosphere takes you to Mexico.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, UK
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Just what I needed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I had quick, polite service and didn't feel awkward as a single diner. The food was excellent with big portions, although it felt a shame to be served my drink in a plastic cup instead of a glass. The restaurant was busy and I got the impression that it's very popular with locals - always a good sign.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Okay for typical Mexican Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We fall back on this restaurant if we want typical Mexican Food in a small, quiet setting. The food is very average, the service is good, and it is conveniently located in Loudoun County, but...

Servers wore dirty aprons
Food did not have much taste
Restaurant needs to be refurbished

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Del Rio Mexican Restaurant & Comedy Club also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Del Rio Mexican Restaurant & Comedy Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Del Rio Mexican Restaurant & Comedy Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.