We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Fajitas” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Del Rio Mexican Restaurant & Comedy Club

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Del Rio Mexican Restaurant & Comedy Club
701 E Market St, Leesburg, VA 20176-4402
703-777-9554
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 170 Restaurants in Leesburg
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Fairbanks, Alaska
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Fantastic Fajitas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Great service with a smile. The food was wonderfully authentic and the restaurant atmosphere takes you to Mexico.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    9
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kent, UK
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Just what I needed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I had quick, polite service and didn't feel awkward as a single diner. The food was excellent with big portions, although it felt a shame to be served my drink in a plastic cup instead of a glass. The restaurant was busy and I got the impression that it's very popular with locals - always a good sign.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Okay for typical Mexican Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We fall back on this restaurant if we want typical Mexican Food in a small, quiet setting. The food is very average, the service is good, and it is conveniently located in Loudoun County, but...

Servers wore dirty aprons
Food did not have much taste
Restaurant needs to be refurbished

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianna, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Excellent Mexican Fare”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

The food is some of the best Mexican I have had. My only negative comment is that there is a LOT of cilantro in the salsa, but if you like that...no problem. I had a guacamole taco which was new to me and VERY good. Everyone is friendly and the service was spot on.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Went there on a Friday evening, the place was not crowded and it didn't take long to get packed. Food was fresh, hot and good flavor.

The salsa at Del Rio is above average, the chips can use improving. Perhaps making them fresh and thinner and serving them warm might do the trick.

The margarita on the rocks was ok.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Del Rio Mexican Restaurant & Comedy Club also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Del Rio Mexican Restaurant & Comedy Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Del Rio Mexican Restaurant & Comedy Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;