We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my quest for oustanding mexican food in NoVA continues...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Del Rio Mexican Restaurant & Comedy Club

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Del Rio Mexican Restaurant & Comedy Club
701 E Market St, Leesburg, VA 20176-4402
703-777-9554
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 175 Restaurants in Leesburg
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Ashburn, Virginia
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“my quest for oustanding mexican food in NoVA continues...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We tried this place recently. It wasn't bad, just wasn't great either. The food is ok, and service is fast. The beans were a little bland. The best part of our experience was the outdoor seating. They have a very nice patio area.

I don't have any overall complaints, or anything specific to put my finger on to not rate this higher than average.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    11
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
163 helpful votes 163 helpful votes
“Great food. Excellent chips and salsa. Average drinks.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Del Rio is the best Mexican / Tex-Mex restaurant I've visited in the county. The food has an authentic taste to it, and the service is always excellent. The chips and salsa are outstanding as well. The drinks are just average, not bad, but not great either. Also, the bar area is extremely small. We enjoy sitting at the bar from time to time when dining out, however the look and feel of the bar design, or lack thereof, is not inviting.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovettsville, Virginia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Del Rio”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Fun atmosphere, good food and friendly staff make this a nice restaurant. Their fajitas come steaming hot with plenty of fresh grilled veggies. Their Pork Carnitas are bueno as well. Go enjoy some good mexican food!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Never a bad meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Del Rio's is an institution in Leesburg. I have been eating there for 15 years and it never disappoints. Great drinks and food at very reasonable prices. The Suiza Burrito is worth extra calories with all that cheese. Tip/bargin is that they have a lunch buffet everyday.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Service is always good. Great chips and meals are ok. They need to clean up a bit. Last time we went the buffet was dirty they have a good selection on their menus.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Del Rio Mexican Restaurant & Comedy Club also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Del Rio Mexican Restaurant & Comedy Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Del Rio Mexican Restaurant & Comedy Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.