We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my quest for oustanding mexican food in NoVA continues...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Del Rio Mexican Restaurant & Comedy Club

Del Rio Mexican Restaurant & Comedy Club
701 E Market St, Leesburg, VA 20176-4402
703-777-9554
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #31 of 164 restaurants in Leesburg
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Ashburn, Virginia
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“my quest for oustanding mexican food in NoVA continues...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We tried this place recently. It wasn't bad, just wasn't great either. The food is ok, and service is fast. The beans were a little bland. The best part of our experience was the outdoor seating. They have a very nice patio area.

I don't have any overall complaints, or anything specific to put my finger on to not rate this higher than average.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

73% Recommend
    8
    9
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
“Great food. Excellent chips and salsa. Average drinks.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Del Rio is the best Mexican / Tex-Mex restaurant I've visited in the county. The food has an authentic taste to it, and the service is always excellent. The chips and salsa are outstanding as well. The drinks are just average, not bad, but not great either. Also, the bar area is extremely small. We enjoy sitting at the bar from time to time when dining out, however the look and feel of the bar design, or lack thereof, is not inviting.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovettsville, Virginia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Del Rio”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Fun atmosphere, good food and friendly staff make this a nice restaurant. Their fajitas come steaming hot with plenty of fresh grilled veggies. Their Pork Carnitas are bueno as well. Go enjoy some good mexican food!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Never a bad meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Del Rio's is an institution in Leesburg. I have been eating there for 15 years and it never disappoints. Great drinks and food at very reasonable prices. The Suiza Burrito is worth extra calories with all that cheese. Tip/bargin is that they have a lunch buffet everyday.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Service is always good. Great chips and meals are ok. They need to clean up a bit. Last time we went the buffet was dirty they have a good selection on their menus.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Del Rio Mexican Restaurant & Comedy Club also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Del Rio Mexican Restaurant & Comedy Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Del Rio Mexican Restaurant & Comedy Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.