We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Del Rio Mexican Restaurant & Comedy Club
701 E Market St, Leesburg, VA 20176-4402
703-777-9554
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 192 Restaurants in Leesburg
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Lovettsville, Virginia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Del Rio”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Fun atmosphere, good food and friendly staff make this a nice restaurant. Their fajitas come steaming hot with plenty of fresh grilled veggies. Their Pork Carnitas are bueno as well. Go enjoy some good mexican food!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Never a bad meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Del Rio's is an institution in Leesburg. I have been eating there for 15 years and it never disappoints. Great drinks and food at very reasonable prices. The Suiza Burrito is worth extra calories with all that cheese. Tip/bargin is that they have a lunch buffet everyday.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Service is always good. Great chips and meals are ok. They need to clean up a bit. Last time we went the buffet was dirty they have a good selection on their menus.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“OK Mexican”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

They have a buffet for lunch thats OK but I would rather order off the menu. The wait staff is pleasant but nothing to write home about. I wish it were better. Its very convenient.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank margaret f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jekyll Island, Georgia
Level Contributor
140 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Average Mexican”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Good service and average food. Hot plates and so so fare.
The salsa was green and not at all spicy. The chips were good and the service was above average but I will try other Mexican before I go back.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank autoteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Del Rio Mexican Restaurant & Comedy Club also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Del Rio Mexican Restaurant & Comedy Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing