We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good buffet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Del Rio Mexican Restaurant & Comedy Club

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Del Rio Mexican Restaurant & Comedy Club
701 E Market St, Leesburg, VA 20176-4402
703-777-9554
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 161 Restaurants in Leesburg
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Service is always good. Great chips and meals are ok. They need to clean up a bit. Last time we went the buffet was dirty they have a good selection on their menus.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    14
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“OK Mexican”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

They have a buffet for lunch thats OK but I would rather order off the menu. The wait staff is pleasant but nothing to write home about. I wish it were better. Its very convenient.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jekyll Island, Georgia
Level Contributor
128 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Average Mexican”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Good service and average food. Hot plates and so so fare.
The salsa was green and not at all spicy. The chips were good and the service was above average but I will try other Mexican before I go back.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
near Washington, DC
Level Contributor
75 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Try the lunch buffet!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Good food, nice people. Friendly. I like the flautas, especially, but I haven't had anything there I disliked. The salsa is good. Some people could think it's spicey, but it's just right for me. The prices are good, especially the lunch buffet . . . don't know how they do it. If you're looking for a "sit down" during the week, but you need it to be faster than ordering, the buffet might work for you.

We used to take our kids there when they were "little" . . . you can look for the burro statue out front.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Mexican in Leesburg”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

I usually like a wide variety of food, but every time I go there I order the cheese enchiladas because they're so good!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Del Rio Mexican Restaurant & Comedy Club also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Del Rio Mexican Restaurant & Comedy Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Del Rio Mexican Restaurant & Comedy Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.