We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Mexican” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Del Rio Mexican Restaurant & Comedy Club

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Del Rio Mexican Restaurant & Comedy Club
701 E Market St, Leesburg, VA 20176-4402
703-777-9554
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #47 of 159 Restaurants in Leesburg
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
Jekyll Island, Georgia
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Average Mexican”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Good service and average food. Hot plates and so so fare.
The salsa was green and not at all spicy. The chips were good and the service was above average but I will try other Mexican before I go back.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    12
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
near Washington, DC
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Try the lunch buffet!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Good food, nice people. Friendly. I like the flautas, especially, but I haven't had anything there I disliked. The salsa is good. Some people could think it's spicey, but it's just right for me. The prices are good, especially the lunch buffet . . . don't know how they do it. If you're looking for a "sit down" during the week, but you need it to be faster than ordering, the buffet might work for you.

We used to take our kids there when they were "little" . . . you can look for the burro statue out front.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best Mexican in Leesburg”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

I usually like a wide variety of food, but every time I go there I order the cheese enchiladas because they're so good!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdowne, Virginia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good Mexican food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Very good food, the services is a little slow, but they are friendly and welcoming. The salsa is awesome. Reasonably priced food too! Outside seating is nice, but some of the chairs are more like lounging chairs, not dinner time chairs. Id def go back!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthernVirginia
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Nothing fancy. Just great food, at a great price.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2011

I've been going here for years. Just good quick mexican food. A fantastic lunch buffet. Right priced, good bargain.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Del Rio Mexican Restaurant & Comedy Club also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Del Rio Mexican Restaurant & Comedy Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Del Rio Mexican Restaurant & Comedy Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.