We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast stop” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Georgetown Cafe & Bakery

Georgetown Cafe & Bakery
19 S King Street, Leesburg, VA
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 9 Bakeries in Leesburg
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Breakfast stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

I stopped here on a weekday for a late breakfast just after the Labor Day holiday. The town was dead and I had the place to myself. Basic breakfast (eggs, bacon, home fries, toast) was good. Coffee was also good. What I enjoyed the most was chatting with my server D'Jamie and listening to the Luther Vandross music he chose to play.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    12
    2
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
wilmington nc
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great service. Nice ambience!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

Service is great. Food was good. Could have been a little more flavorful. All in all it was good. Bar next door. May come back later for it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovettsville, Virginia, United States
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“always a great place for a sandwich”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I always choice the special of the day seams to be the best value. Menu items are good but I find this the best.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radford
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Very good food, great service, friendly people and relaxing environment! Prices were moderate, good place for lunch.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Great Sunday Brunch!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We went here for brunch after walking around downtown Leesburg!! It was cute and so we decided to check it out! I got the eggs benedict and it was awesome!! My husband got blueberry crepes and they were delicious too! The service was great!! I have no complaints!! :)

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Georgetown Cafe & Bakery also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Georgetown Cafe & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Georgetown Cafe & Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.