We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good burger deal on Thursday, Friday nights” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DelMarva Southern Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
DelMarva Southern Cafe
506B East Market St., Leesburg, VA 20176
(703) 669-4866
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #119 of 192 Restaurants in Leesburg
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Brandy Station, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good burger deal on Thursday, Friday nights”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

DelMarva's Southern Cafe fka Tenderjack's. The Thursday night special; cheeseburger, fries and a drink is the best $7 meal deal I've had in a long time. Sizable burger done to order with plenty of cheese and fixin's, a hefty helping of fries, and free refills on the beverages. Not the best in town, but definitely in the top five.

It's been months since we were last there when it was still under the tenderjack name. Didn't notice any change in quality or service like some others. The atmosphere is still very very casual and a slight step above fast food.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tmangator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Getting a new name, but the same owner”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Tenderjacks made a big splash when they first opened in Leesburg, VA several years ago, but they quickly lost their way, and the food suffered as well as the service. They are now reopening under a new name with the same owner, with as they say, a new menu. On our visit they were still serving the same old Tenderjacks menu, and had a week to go before they previewed their "new" menu. Not sure if I'll give the new place a try.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank atcretired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good value for quick meals”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Great chicken and sliders. Their French fries are great. The service is always consistently good. You will not be disappointed.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wash. DC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Better than average but not very good---”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

so my rating went low. Salads OK, burgers a bit better but I can get at least 3 better burgers within a one mile radius of Tenderjack's.
Milk shakes are very good, however.
Usually quick service and attentive folks in the restaurant to get you what you need.
Like I said, better than ordinary but not to the level of very good.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank gary0529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovettsville, Virginia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“The veggie burger!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Honestly, i cannot comment on the meat dishes, although my youngest son tells me the burgers and chicken tenders rock - i am a vegetarian - and i have found my favorite place for a veggie burger done right!! Fire roasted garden burger on an english muffin, with cheese. Topped with lettuce, pickle, tomato, onions. Yum. The chipotle mayo makes it even better. It is the ONLY place i go back to over and over for the garden burger. The fries are good, but get a side of chipotle mayo to dip them in....! A little kick!

My fam gets different dishes / one don gets the garden burger with me and enjoys it too. The meat eaters order chicken tender, sandwiches, and beef burgers and seem to enjoy the variety! Hope they bring more dishes from their parent restaurant!

Not a fancy place, but a casual place for the fam!

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rowdies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DelMarva Southern Cafe also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to DelMarva Southern Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing