We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casual dining, very good food and service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DelMarva Southern Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
DelMarva Southern Cafe
506B East Market St., Leesburg, VA 20176
(703) 669-4866
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #68 of 169 restaurants in Leesburg
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Wisconsin
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Casual dining, very good food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

This is a place-your-order-and-be-seated place, but the food is delivered to your table, checked on part way through, and finished dishes were promptly cleared, putting it several notches above a typical fast food restaurant.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

60% Recommend
    6
    6
    2
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We thought it would be wonderful, but the chicken tenders had a distinct taste of mold - couldn't believe it! We won't eat there again!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mannington
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Huge, tasty salads”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Tenderjack's serves enormous entree salads. They're very good and relatively inexpensive. If we lived anywhere within 50 miles of the place, which we don't, we would eat there regularly. As it is, we eat there whenever we are in Leesburg.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Over priced”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

Got to love chicken tenders, way over priced. Be better off at McDonald's

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not great but not bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

I eat here every now and then. It's really just a step up from fast food. Nice place but nothing exceptional.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DelMarva Southern Cafe also viewed

 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to DelMarva Southern Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DelMarva Southern Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.