We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delish!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Xuan Saigon

Xuan Saigon
11 Fort Evans Rd NE, Leesburg, VA 20176
(703)669-6714
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 161 Restaurants in Leesburg
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delish!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Awesome food. I won't have to travel so far anymore. And they make a really good Ban Xeo (pancake).

My family quickly became regulars.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    17
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
115 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Worth a try”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We thought Xuan Siagon was a better than average restaurant and if we are ever in Leesburg again, we may try it again. The decor is what you would expect from a Vietnamese restaurant: ho hum. But the food was well-prepared. Four of us ate for $84. So we aren't doing cartwheels but we recommend.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

My husband and I have been in search of a good Vietnamese restaurant, since our favorite restaurant in Chantilly closed. Well, the search continues. We were both very disappointed with Xuan Saigon–especially since the reviews were good. We ordered the spring rolls as an appetizer–they were tasteless. I had the Beef and Chicken stir-fry over crispy noodles. They almost had it right. There was an ingredient missing that left the sauce lacking in flavor. My husband ordered the seafood pho. It also lacked flavor. I ordered a glass of wine that was eight dollars. I’ve paid eight dollars for a glass of wine, but usually it’s at a place where there is valet parking. I think this place might seem good to some, but the flaws are obvious if you are well versed in Asian cooking. On a positive note, the service was good and the place is very clean.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
54 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Mango sticky rice!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Tried this on a whim and was very pleased with the cleanliness, freshness and service. Had the Pho #2 and the orange chicken. Both were plentiful and tasty. Didn't want desert but I could tell in the waitresses eye when she asked if we wanted mango sticky rice is was something to behold. Hands down one of the best deserts (outside of peninsula grill coconut cake) I have had in a long time!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington Crossing, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Was passing through Leesburg and ended up here. Respectable Vietnamese fare. Good service. Pho (beef soup) is apparently the restaurant's specialty. My daughter had it and really liked it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Xuan Saigon also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Xuan Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Xuan Saigon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.