We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Xuan Saigon

Xuan Saigon
11 Fort Evans Rd NE, Leesburg, VA 20176
(703)669-6714
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 160 Restaurants in Leesburg
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations
Washington Crossing, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Was passing through Leesburg and ended up here. Respectable Vietnamese fare. Good service. Pho (beef soup) is apparently the restaurant's specialty. My daughter had it and really liked it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    17
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent Pho”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Xuan Saigon is just a modest restaurant with not much of an ambiance but the food is consistently good and very reasonable. I've tried pho soup at other local places and Xuan Saigon has them all beat by a mile. The grilled pork with vermicelli noodles is also very good. Most locals order take out from this place but they also have tables for those who prefer to eat in.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
“Delicious and friendly!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

We had a lunch special of $ 6,50: spring roll, chicken salad and lemon chicken with steamed rice. Everything was delicious and service was quick and incredibly friendly. Will definetly visit again when in town.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Consistently good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I eat here regularly, usually during the week. The food is always fresh and perfectly cooked. The portions are ample and reasonably priced. My only complaint and its not really a complaint, is that we always have to ask for the check. Other than that, no complaints. Friendly people, great food and great prices.
This is a little gem of a place in Leesburg. Try the Pho noodle soups or my favorite, B3, the lemongrass chicken or my wife's fave, D4 (spicy) with seafood and bok Choy.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“My go-to comfort food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I love their garden rolls and Pho Ga (white meat) noodle soup. I've had other dishes there that are very good, but I always go back to my favorite. I agree with another reviewer that it's the best pho in Leesburg. I've been going there since they opened and have never been disappointed. The menu is huge now with something for everyone. A wonderful carryout option for a cold day!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Xuan Saigon also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Xuan Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Xuan Saigon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.