We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently good!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Xuan Saigon

Xuan Saigon
11 Fort Evans Rd NE, Leesburg, VA 20176
(703)669-6714
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 169 Restaurants in Leesburg
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Consistently good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

My wife and I eat here regularly, usually during the week. The food is always fresh and perfectly cooked. The portions are ample and reasonably priced. My only complaint and its not really a complaint, is that we always have to ask for the check. Other than that, no complaints. Friendly people, great food and great prices.
This is a little gem of a place in Leesburg. Try the Pho noodle soups or my favorite, B3, the lemongrass chicken or my wife's fave, D4 (spicy) with seafood and bok Choy.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    10
    16
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“My go-to comfort food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I love their garden rolls and Pho Ga (white meat) noodle soup. I've had other dishes there that are very good, but I always go back to my favorite. I agree with another reviewer that it's the best pho in Leesburg. I've been going there since they opened and have never been disappointed. The menu is huge now with something for everyone. A wonderful carryout option for a cold day!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Excellent eggplant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

The thing that sticks out to me about this restaurant is how friendly everyone was. Several employees checked on us to make sure our meal was a pleasant experience. I ordered eggplant in ginger garlic sauce and it was delicious.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Decent food and price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

They have a wide range of selections on their menu, from pho to stir fry noodles to dishes with rice. I love pho but my husband is not as enthusiastic so a Vietnamese restaurant that offers non-pho options is always welcome. Regular-sized pho is enough for lunch. I would order order large pho if I'm very hungry. Husband had eggplant with ginger and garlic sauce. We also ordered spring rolls and chicken satay. Food quality was good and staff was friendly.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smith Mountain Lake
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“My Number One For Vietnamese Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

I like Vietnamese food. I love good Vietnamese food and, here, it is very good. I live four hours away from Xuan Saigon and it is the only restaurant stored in "favorites" on my GPS. If it is within striking distance, I am there. The menu is extensive, every meal that I have ordered has been superb, the owner is gracious and the wait staff helpful and friendly. Try it and you will be back. That's is a fact!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Xuan Saigon also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Xuan Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Xuan Saigon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.