We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better Than the Usual Pho House” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Xuan Saigon

Xuan Saigon
11 Fort Evans Rd NE, Leesburg, VA 20176
(703)669-6714
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 160 Restaurants in Leesburg
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
121 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Better Than the Usual Pho House”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

We eat here frequently and get takeout too. Pho here is above average, always very fresh tasting. They also have a wide variety of other noodle and rice dishes, all of which are very good. They have one specialty item they excel at that I haven't seen in the other local Vietnamese places: Saigon Pancakes. These are a cross between a crepe and an omelette (they use rice flour only, for those who are concerned about glutens), the crepe itself is embedded with shrimp and pork (they will sub ingredients for you if you can't eat those, btw), and served with fresh pickles and veggies to stuff them with. They also make good satay here, and excellent fresh garden rolls. It's very clean and bright inside. They don't have a big staff, so if it's busy, sometimes the waitresses end up in the weeds, but it's manageable if you're polite about redirecting them. Excellent food, excellent value.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    17
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

Very average Vietnamese. If you want really great Pho, go to Pho Royal, less than a mile away.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Pho in Leesburg”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

We eat here about 2 times a month and always get the Garden Rolls to start and the Pho for the meal. I make sure that I always have enough to bring home with me.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
52 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“sooo Tasty!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011

BEST pho hands down in town! everything we have eaten here (and we lived right down the street for almost a year) has been so good! The saigon pancakes, the Grilled Pork over vermicelli, and of course the Pho! We eat here at least once a week!
Don't judge by the outside, the food will blow you away!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicenza, Italy
Level Contributor
107 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Yummy Vietnamese Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

I visited here a couple times during my stay. During the week, there are some nice choices on the special lunch menu. I especially liked the garden roll, Vietnamese salad and pork served with steamed rice. My son's Vietnamese pancakes - excellent, too. They serve Pho, like most other Vietnamese restaurants, but it's nice to have a decent selection of other items.

The service was excellent and we will visit again. It has easy parking and a pleasant mirrored interior.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Xuan Saigon also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Xuan Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Xuan Saigon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.