We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Safety Last” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Leesburg Corner Premium Outlets

Leesburg Corner Premium Outlets
241 Fort Evans Road NE, Leesburg, VA 20176
703-737-3071
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Type: Factory outlets, Shopping & Fashion
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Leesburg Corner Premium Outlets is more than just a great collection of the finest designer labels and name brands, it is the area's only upscale outlet center. Include a shopping stop during your next trip to the nation's capitol. Located 35 miles from Washington D.C. and 17 miles west of Dulles International Airport, you're sure to find impressive savings of 25% to 65% all year round. Local Shop & Stay packages are available.
Falls Church, VA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Safety Last”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

While offering a wide variety of shops, this outlet center was content to have invisible (black) ice on many sidewalks yesterday, which combined with poor lighting made it almost impossible to see at night. It would seem better for them to leave the snow on the sidewalks as a clear indication that they might be slippery. Further, when I expressed concern about having fallen on the ice to the staff they didn't show any interest in helping me find medical treatment, or even first aid. Fortunately, my injuries didn't require emergency services, but if they had, there wouldn't have been any way for me to get word to the management, nor to tell the services where I was located in the complex.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    35
    12
    6
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Germantown, Maryland
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
33 attraction reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Amazing shopping experience!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

We recently moved from MA where we frequently shopped at Simon's two premium outlets (Wrentham, MA and Merrimack, NH). So our first inclination upon moving to MD was to find a similar Simon's premium outlet mall. We were glad to find that there are couple of options in the DMV area. Overall, its a great mall with almost all major brands that you would look for.

Pros:
1. Amazing variety of brands ~110 shops!
2. Easily accessible from southern MD (~50 mins drive).
3. If you are a AAA member, make sure to pick up the $5 VIP coupon booklet for FREE!
4. Don't forget to pick up a Starbucks coffee from the food court before you head out shopping.
5. Ample parking space, although it can get crazy during festive shopping season.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Shop 'til you drop!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Excellent stores for great bargains. Know your prices though so you actually get the "outlet" bargains. Be prepared to walk. It is out doors so if the weather is bad you may get wet and cold. Parking fills up quickly on weekends and holidays.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“A Very Large Outdoor Mall”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Let me preface this with, I hate shopping. I live in Leesburg and usually go here once a year. There are tons of stores and a good variety. I would say the deals are a little better than a regular mall, but not much. Some stores seem to have goods that are made especially for an outlet and aren't the same quality as the regular stores. My friends who like to shop love this mall, so go if you are a big shopper!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, VA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Popular”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

If you are local, go on a week night. The crowds are heavy on the weekends and near holidays. Great place to shop, very clean.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leesburg Corner Premium Outlets also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Leesburg Corner Premium Outlets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leesburg Corner Premium Outlets, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.