We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome! ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fabbioli Cellars

Fabbioli Cellars
5669 Limestone School Road, Leesburg, VA 20176
703.771.1197
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 33 Activities in Leesburg
Type: Wineries, Food & Drink
Attraction details
Leesburg, Virginia
2 reviews
“Awesome! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Fabbioli is one of our favorite wineries. They have the best tastings as they offer you a food tray with different items to help bring out the taste of the wine. Their service is fast and friendly. Their wine tastes really good- they have an amazing Raspberry Merlot! Nice picnic area outside that we have eaten at on numerous occasions. A gem for sure!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    19
    7
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
67 attraction reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Don't miss the taste test”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

This winery offers excellent wine. The uniqueness of paring wine with food makes it an unusual experience. They also now offer a wine club. We recommend you visit this place and don't miss the experience. Have a glass of wine enjoy the outdoors and enjoy their furry visitor.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best wine in Loudoun County”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I live in Loudoun County and love to frequent the many different wineries here. Hands down, our favorite is (and has been) Fabbioli's. they specialize in a variety of reds, but have a excellent white wines as well. I love their 'Something White'. My other favorites have been their *famous* raspberry merlot, and the different port style wines they make. They do a wonderful food pairing included in the tasting fee which enhances the whole experience. We are club members here and come out on a (minimum) quarterly basis. Doug is also extremely friendly and knowledgable and the staff is as well. Fabbioli's is a must!!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Virginia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Great variety of wines in a beautiful setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

This winery offers a tasting of 7 wines with small pairings. It's a nice idea and well presented. The pairings are very small, but the price is reasonable and the wines are all very good. There are several intimate serving areas for tastings so your party has privacy. There is outdoor seating for after if you want to buy a bottle and some snacks to drink while there.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Go for the wine.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Superb red wines up and down the vintages and types.
Doug ( the owner ) is quite unique. Try the Cab Franc Reserve, any vintage .

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fabbioli Cellars also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Fabbioli Cellars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fabbioli Cellars, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.