We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful weekend trip close to DC!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fabbioli Cellars

Fabbioli Cellars
5669 Limestone School Road, Leesburg, VA 20176
703.771.1197
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 33 Activities in Leesburg
Type: Wineries, Food & Drink
Attraction details
Alexandria, Virginia, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful weekend trip close to DC!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I was so happy to find GOOD Virginia wine so close to DC. I was there in less than an hour's drive and the cool Rasberry Merlot paired with chocolate made it worth it. I was also surprised to find very good red wines there as well. Stop by the Leesburg outlets for some shopping afterwards for the perfect little Saturday trip!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    19
    7
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent wine tasting paired with chocolates.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

A new appreciation of red wine as a result of the pairings of wine with chocolates and savory meats and cheeses. The raspberry merlot and pear wine were a must buy for us.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“My favorite VA wine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Love Fabioli wine! Smooth, complex, mature reds. Pear port has a perfect balance of brandy and sweetness. And the Raspberry Merlot.. I can never buy enough.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
“Tastings are as good as can be - A++”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We were there Oct. 10, 2012. Gentleman who runs the tastings is very professional. You get a choice of chocolates or cheese/crackers with the $10 per person tastings of eight different wines. Their reds are better than we've seen at other nearby wineries, even though this winery is only a few years old. I give this the highest recommendation. Very convenient to Rte. 15 north of Leesburg, just 8-9 miles from Leesburg restaurants.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Virginia, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Better than the neighbors”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Louden County has a few great craft wineries and Fabbioli is among them. The northeast corner of Louden county has four or five wineries, but at this point, only Fabbioli and Tarara have wine worth adding to your collection. The others are fun to visit and often have acceptable entertainment, but the wine is not in the same class as Fabbioli or Tarara.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fabbioli Cellars also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Fabbioli Cellars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fabbioli Cellars, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.