We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Service” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Angeethi

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Angeethi
1500 East Market St, Leesburg, VA 20176
(703) 777-679
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #114 of 161 Restaurants in Leesburg
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: a real hidden gem - authentic Indian cuisine, great bar with Indian, international and Indian beers and drinks, quiet and warm lighting that makes a perfect date night
middleway wv
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“No Service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Having eaten here several times in the last year I was looking forward to some good food and a glass of wine after work. We arrived a few minutes before 8pm on a week night. A waiter indicated that we should choose any table so we did. No one approached with menus nor were we offered drinks. Maybe they don’t see us since we were near the back I thought . We moved to another table where they continued to ignore us. It was not busy there was a table that had just gotten their food and 3 other tables that were eating or finished while we were there. In fact one table was reset while we sat for a total of 20 minutes.
Having waited tables too many years I don’t know why we were ignored maybe it was too close to time to go home? We always have tipped at least 20 percent and order at least 3-4 entrees to share for only 2 people. Has anyone else noticed a change here? An email sent to their website went unanswered.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    5
    3
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“This Place Is Depressing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

This should be a 1 1/2 star review. This was not our first time at this restaurant but it will be our last. The place is very depressing, outdated decor, very dark. It looks kind of grimy to be honest. The staff was friendly enough but very slow. We sat for about 20 minutes just waiting to order and the place was not crowded by any means. The food was just OK. There are far superior restaurants in this area and we have no desire to come back here. Would not recommend it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purcellville, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Consistently good food and good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

I have visited this restaurant several times in the last three months and have consistently had good food and good service. My meals were delicious and I have enjoyed every dining experience there so far. You should try it! Best Indian food in the area.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Terrible”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

The location is right next to the Holiday Inn hotel on Rt. 7 with parking on either sides. The staffs were moody and showed little concerns to greet diners and thanking them for business.

The lunch buffet area was small and congested with far fewer selections compared to the Herndon location. Ants and bugs are seen around the sweets section and staffs did not take action after being notified twice. Twice.

The lunch buffet price is $10.99 weekdays compared to $8.99 for Herndon with more selections. The chicken dishes tasted cold and unfresh. The Kheer was excellent along with Mango Lassi.

The price is unjustly higher than sister location Herndon while lacking in quality and value. The staffs had the nerves to automatically add 20% gratuity to the check while service was unimpressive. If it's a guaranteed tip, why bother to be attentive towards your diners, right?

Final verdict: Go to the Herndon location OR stay away from this place. Will not come again.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Hill, Virginia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent Indian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

I recently tried Angeethi for the first time, and was pleasantly suprised. The food was very good and authentic, with quite a bit of variety on the menu. I had a curry dish, and the other two people I was with had some sort of tandori chicken and salmon. All three dishes were very good. Additionally, the service was excellent and attentive.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angeethi also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Angeethi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angeethi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.