We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This Place Is Depressing” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Angeethi

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Angeethi
1500 East Market St, Leesburg, VA 20176
(703) 777-679
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #108 of 168 restaurants in Leesburg
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: a real hidden gem - authentic Indian cuisine, great bar with Indian, international and Indian beers and drinks, quiet and warm lighting that makes a perfect date night
Leesburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“This Place Is Depressing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

This should be a 1 1/2 star review. This was not our first time at this restaurant but it will be our last. The place is very depressing, outdated decor, very dark. It looks kind of grimy to be honest. The staff was friendly enough but very slow. We sat for about 20 minutes just waiting to order and the place was not crowded by any means. The food was just OK. There are far superior restaurants in this area and we have no desire to come back here. Would not recommend it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

58% Recommend
    5
    5
    3
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Purcellville, Virginia
1 review
“Consistently good food and good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

I have visited this restaurant several times in the last three months and have consistently had good food and good service. My meals were delicious and I have enjoyed every dining experience there so far. You should try it! Best Indian food in the area.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Terrible”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

The location is right next to the Holiday Inn hotel on Rt. 7 with parking on either sides. The staffs were moody and showed little concerns to greet diners and thanking them for business.

The lunch buffet area was small and congested with far fewer selections compared to the Herndon location. Ants and bugs are seen around the sweets section and staffs did not take action after being notified twice. Twice.

The lunch buffet price is $10.99 weekdays compared to $8.99 for Herndon with more selections. The chicken dishes tasted cold and unfresh. The Kheer was excellent along with Mango Lassi.

The price is unjustly higher than sister location Herndon while lacking in quality and value. The staffs had the nerves to automatically add 20% gratuity to the check while service was unimpressive. If it's a guaranteed tip, why bother to be attentive towards your diners, right?

Final verdict: Go to the Herndon location OR stay away from this place. Will not come again.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Hill, Virginia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Excellent Indian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

I recently tried Angeethi for the first time, and was pleasantly suprised. The food was very good and authentic, with quite a bit of variety on the menu. I had a curry dish, and the other two people I was with had some sort of tandori chicken and salmon. All three dishes were very good. Additionally, the service was excellent and attentive.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Not the same....now terrible!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

I used the frequent the one in Herndon, and honestly, always enjoyed. I went to the one in leesburg, at the holiday inn, and oh my.....I will NEVER go back again. The lamb, had the skin still on...and by the way, I'm just hoping it was lamb. The food was not Fresh, the meat tough, which included two chicken dishes, one lamb, and samosas. The on tt ing that I would evensaywas just ok, was the samosas. I hate to see this as I used to like this place, buti am now never eating at this restaurant, or the one in Herndon. I'll stay with Minerva in Herndon for now.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angeethi also viewed

Herndon, Fairfax County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County

Been to Angeethi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angeethi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.