We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Indian” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Angeethi

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Angeethi
1500 East Market St, Leesburg, VA 20176
(703) 777-679
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #112 of 168 restaurants in Leesburg
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: a real hidden gem - authentic Indian cuisine, great bar with Indian, international and Indian beers and drinks, quiet and warm lighting that makes a perfect date night
Northern Virginia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Decent Indian”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

It appears the food has changed, but not for the better, with the move. The setting of the restaurant is strange--in an old house adjacent to a new(ish) Holiday Inn in a room that looks like a pub. In fact, the Holiday Inn, I believe, serves (American) breakfast there.

We had so-so samosas and undistinguished sag paneer and vegetable korma. The naan was torched on one side, but the unburt part was fine. Service was just okay.

Had the lunch buffet also. It was extensive and the sag paneer tasted better than it did at dinner, and there was a delish roasted-type potato dish. Otherwise, it was nothing to write home about.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

58% Recommend
    5
    5
    3
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Herndon, Virginia
1 review
“Excellent Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

Angeethi Leesburg has More Choices of vegetarian food. Since Vikas Joined Here its getting better and best. He was in Herndon before that they was good now he is here i am sure this place gonna be a good one

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2011

I have dined on Chinese in Germany, Thai in France, Balkan in Italy, and Indian in Innsbruck, Austria. Then we stumbled into this little restaurant. Fantastic! Excellent service and appetizers. The palak and tandoori are fantasitcally prepared, and the chicken marsala will make you sweat but you want more and more. A great find and a wonderful precedent for this little restaurant. Highly recommend it. Next time we are in VA, we will make the trip to dine here again. And perhaps again after that.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Plains, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Terrific lunch buffet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

Angeethi's lunch buffet features at least six great vegetarian dishes, two yummy desserts and the usual chicken and lamb entrees. All are fresh and quite good. They also make a nicely spiced chai tea. Kudos to waiter Rakesh, who always reminds me the chai is sweetened, as I reach for the sugar. The restaurant has moved into a more intimate space in the historic old house at the Leesburg Holiday Inn.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vevey, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“The most solid indian restaurant I have tried so far in VA”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

I came twice in the last two years, once for lunch and once for dinner. I had food which was from good to very good with a decent service and at a very reasonable price. At lunch the buffet menu is very convenient. The chicken tikka masala is delicious, the best I tried so far. I will try it again soon.

  • Visited January 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angeethi also viewed

Herndon, Fairfax County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Angeethi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angeethi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.