We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty Thai in Leesburg” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aiyara Thai Restaurant

Aiyara Thai Restaurant
5 Catoctin Cir SE, Leesburg, VA 20175-3611
703-771-1131
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 169 restaurants in Leesburg
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Description: Authentic Thai Food at its best. Fine Dining Carry-Out Delivery
Leesburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Tasty Thai in Leesburg”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

The food and prices here are very reasonable. I had the Garlic Lovers Chicken and the Drunken Noodles - fabulous! Just be care with the Drunken Noodles if you don't like hot hot - ask for American hot and they are very accommodating!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    20
    12
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Tried Hard”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Stopped at 6:30PM for a Sunday dinner; about half the tables were occupied. Loved the menu; plenty of choices; wished I could have tried several. Opted for the Garlic Lovers with duck; tried hard to like it. The garlic was perfect, but the duck missed; a bit too much fat and a bit too chewy. Could have used a bit more vegetables beyond the included steamed broccoli. Could eat Thai seven nights a week, will return to give this place another chance.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent Thai Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Do not be fooled by the somewhat mediocre-looking building. Enter to find an amazingly decorated restaurant with friendly staff and most importantly great Thai food. What more could you ask for?

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Consistently good.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Very nice Thai restaurant. Service is prompt and attentive. I have eaten here with friends well over 20 times over a couple of years. The food is consistently well prepared, we have never had a bad meal. Prices are reasonable. I love the curries. And if you like spicy hot food, this is a great place to go. I wish they would reopen on Monday nights.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rangoon
Top Contributor
218 reviews 218 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“Maybe best since Asia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Very good - and they spiced it up. Too many places here are bland so they dont offend. Will definitely be back. "Mik" and "Hot" were great servers and interesting to talk too. This is now my favorite local Thai place! Had cashew chicken, medley chicken and a beef dish along with the crispy rolls and summer/spring roll. We'll stick too the crispy veggie roll. Had Chang beer by the giraffe too - so gonna have me on of them next time and let the wife drive. Great experience.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aiyara Thai Restaurant also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County

Been to Aiyara Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aiyara Thai Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.