We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tried Hard” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Aiyara Thai Restaurant

Aiyara Thai Restaurant
5 Catoctin Cir SE, Leesburg, VA 20175-3611
703-771-1131
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 160 Restaurants in Leesburg
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating
Description: Authentic Thai Food at its best. Fine Dining Carry-Out Delivery
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
305 reviews
180 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Tried Hard”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Stopped at 6:30PM for a Sunday dinner; about half the tables were occupied. Loved the menu; plenty of choices; wished I could have tried several. Opted for the Garlic Lovers with duck; tried hard to like it. The garlic was perfect, but the duck missed; a bit too much fat and a bit too chewy. Could have used a bit more vegetables beyond the included steamed broccoli. Could eat Thai seven nights a week, will return to give this place another chance.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    14
    1
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Excellent Thai Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Do not be fooled by the somewhat mediocre-looking building. Enter to find an amazingly decorated restaurant with friendly staff and most importantly great Thai food. What more could you ask for?

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
139 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Consistently good.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Very nice Thai restaurant. Service is prompt and attentive. I have eaten here with friends well over 20 times over a couple of years. The food is consistently well prepared, we have never had a bad meal. Prices are reasonable. I love the curries. And if you like spicy hot food, this is a great place to go. I wish they would reopen on Monday nights.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
276 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Maybe best since Asia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Very good - and they spiced it up. Too many places here are bland so they dont offend. Will definitely be back. "Mik" and "Hot" were great servers and interesting to talk too. This is now my favorite local Thai place! Had cashew chicken, medley chicken and a beef dish along with the crispy rolls and summer/spring roll. We'll stick too the crispy veggie roll. Had Chang beer by the giraffe too - so gonna have me on of them next time and let the wife drive. Great experience.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent, authentic food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We actually did not intend to go to this restaurant because we knew nothing about it but the two other places we tried on a Friday night had at least a 40 minute wait. Lucky for us because it turned out to be a great find. We started with the Thai dumplings and they were excellent. Great flavor that left us wanting more. Our entrees were the Shrimp Pad Thai and the Seafood Drunken Noodles. Both fantastic! The Drunken Noodles were pretty spicey ( a three elephant rating) which suited me fine. Save room for dessert, the sticky rice with mango was really good! The decor is fine and the service wasn't stellar the night we were there but the food was so good that we'll be making a trip back very soon!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aiyara Thai Restaurant also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Aiyara Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aiyara Thai Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.