We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Thai Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aiyara Thai Restaurant

Aiyara Thai Restaurant
5 Catoctin Cir SE, Leesburg, VA 20175-3611
703-771-1131
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 161 Restaurants in Leesburg
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating
Description: Authentic Thai Food at its best. Fine Dining Carry-Out Delivery
2 reviews
“Excellent Thai Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Do not be fooled by the somewhat mediocre-looking building. Enter to find an amazingly decorated restaurant with friendly staff and most importantly great Thai food. What more could you ask for?

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    14
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
139 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Consistently good.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Very nice Thai restaurant. Service is prompt and attentive. I have eaten here with friends well over 20 times over a couple of years. The food is consistently well prepared, we have never had a bad meal. Prices are reasonable. I love the curries. And if you like spicy hot food, this is a great place to go. I wish they would reopen on Monday nights.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
281 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Maybe best since Asia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Very good - and they spiced it up. Too many places here are bland so they dont offend. Will definitely be back. "Mik" and "Hot" were great servers and interesting to talk too. This is now my favorite local Thai place! Had cashew chicken, medley chicken and a beef dish along with the crispy rolls and summer/spring roll. We'll stick too the crispy veggie roll. Had Chang beer by the giraffe too - so gonna have me on of them next time and let the wife drive. Great experience.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent, authentic food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We actually did not intend to go to this restaurant because we knew nothing about it but the two other places we tried on a Friday night had at least a 40 minute wait. Lucky for us because it turned out to be a great find. We started with the Thai dumplings and they were excellent. Great flavor that left us wanting more. Our entrees were the Shrimp Pad Thai and the Seafood Drunken Noodles. Both fantastic! The Drunken Noodles were pretty spicey ( a three elephant rating) which suited me fine. Save room for dessert, the sticky rice with mango was really good! The decor is fine and the service wasn't stellar the night we were there but the food was so good that we'll be making a trip back very soon!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“WOW!!! If you like Thai, give it a try!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We went here based on the fact that we like to try new places to eat and we like Asian food. I like things a bit hotter than my wife. The meals we received were exceptional! They were made to our taste for spice and heat. I tried - for the first time - Thai Iced tea it was fabulous!! The service was terrific. We will definitely eat there again when we return. - we might go back just to eat there!!! We called ahead for seating even though I don't know that we needed to but that got us a booth rather than a table, so that was more enjoyable and private.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aiyara Thai Restaurant also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Aiyara Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aiyara Thai Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.