We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded expectations!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aiyara Thai Restaurant

Aiyara Thai Restaurant
5 Catoctin Cir SE, Leesburg, VA 20175-3611
703-771-1131
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 169 Restaurants in Leesburg
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Delivery
Description: Authentic Thai Food at its best. Fine Dining Carry-Out Delivery
Salem, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Exceeded expectations!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

We brought the family here because we were craving Thai and had yet to find a restaurant that could rival our favorite Thai restaurant back home.

All four of us were pleasantly surprised to find such delicious food on our first try. And the service was outstanding. Jom, our server, was friendly, outgoing, courteous, and made us feel right at home.

Our meals included the Thai steamed dumplings, The tom kha gai soup was hearty and chock full of mushrooms, chicken, and flavor. The Pad Thai was abundant and excellently prepared, and both the seafood curry and the duck curry were perfect blends of seasoning, taste, and fresh ingredients.

There were so many tasty sounding items on the menu. We can't wait to go back!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    20
    12
    1
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
DC area
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Very Good Thai”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

I would skip the lunch buffet - it's not all that. Dinners, however are excellent (and we've eaten in Thailand, so we know). Good selection of curries, and they will spice it to your taste (if you ask for thai hot you will get it - don't say you weren't warned). The waitstaff does tend to get a glazed look when they're busy, and they get forgetful. I think that for weekends they could hire 1 or 2 more people. They do deliver. Pretty decor inside.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, D.C.
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“I look forward to Fridays”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012 via mobile

We eat here every Friday because we have yet to find better Thai food other than when I'm actually at work in Thailand. Friendly service, reasonable prices and excellent fresh food. Just love it here.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Thai in Leesburg”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

We eat here about 2 - 3 times a month. Great Pad See-Eew, Pad Thai, and Chicken with Cashews. Highly recommend to all! We even bring our friends here to try Thai for the first time.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Authentic food, beautiful decor, great place for family or friends”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011 via mobile

This was the first place we ate at since moving to the area. What a gem! Very friendly staff, clean restaurant, and delicious food on the menu. They even have a really slick online ordering page for carry out or home delivery.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aiyara Thai Restaurant also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Aiyara Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aiyara Thai Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.