We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for family fun !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Leesburg Animal Park

Leesburg Animal Park
19270 James Monrow Highway, Leesburg, VA 20175
703 433 0002
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 50 Attractions in Leesburg
Type: Zoos
Attraction Details
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Great place for family fun !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

Our 9 year old granddaughter fed and petted the animals. She loved the pony ride and then running around the grounds and playing with other children on the playground equipment. She really loved the "bouncing cow". The admission price was reasonable and included a cup of animal feed.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    18
    10
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A great choice for family outing!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We have been there twice already this year. We really enjoy it. My toddler boy absolutely love to pet the llamas, sheep, goats, you name it. He loved the pony ride, too. There are plenty of picnic tables in the park so you can either bring your own food or buy food from the onsite vendor.

I am not giving it five stars for 2 reasons. First, although the admissions price is reasonable, the prices to purchase animal feed and pony ride are very high. Pony ride is $3.5 for 2 small loops. Even my toddler thought it was too short. We also spent at least $10 on animal feeds, if not more. Second, some drivers for wagon ride are very nice while others seem to be really bored with their jobs.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks County PA
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Fun Time for Kids and Family - A "Must See" Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

The Leesburg Animal Park is a gem of a place if you have kids. The admission price is relatively low. There are many farm animals to feed. There are pony rides, camel rides, tractor pulled hay rides, fishing pond, moon bounces and a little play ground. In addition to the animals the kids can feed, there are also monkeys, zebras and lorikeets. You can purchase lunches and snacks and souvenirs -- all reasonably priced. Plan on spending at least 2 hours there. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable. The only negative during our trip was that they are building a big, new visitor center, which will be great when it is complete, but for now the restrooms were portable toilets and the food was served outside. When the center is complete it will be even more fantastic of a place to visit!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alburtis, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“What a cute little zoo”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We went here for our second time this weekend. It is really a cute place and our toddler son just had the time of his life. They are in the process of adding a new building that will be air conditioned, a new market and places to get snacks. Can't wait to come back next year!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good for small kids who love animals!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Took my grand daughter to this little animal park in Leesburg. We were staying in Falls Church and looking for things to keep her entertained. The AAA Tour book highlighted the pony ride so I knew we had to go.

I got her the child's VIP package which included the pony ride and a cup of food for the animals. She spent the first hour feeding an small assortment of animals, but loved the young deer best.

The Pony ride was short, but she really enjoyed it. It got a little warm so I bought her a Hello Kitty popsicle to enjoy!

We took the hay ride and stopped by the pond which was stocked with HUGH fish hungry for feed!

It was a Monday so not too busy which was nice. Noticed a number of German tourist with children who also seemed to enjoy the park!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leesburg Animal Park also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Leesburg Animal Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leesburg Animal Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.