We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best one in the area” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Leesburg Animal Park

Leesburg Animal Park
19270 James Monrow Highway, Leesburg, VA 20175
703 433 0002
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 50 Attractions in Leesburg
Type: Zoos
Attraction Details
New York, NY
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Not the best one in the area”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

We went during the fall when they had the Halloween stuff set up too. Nice hay ride, some fun Halloween scenery. I've been to other animal parks in the area that were better this one is pretty small, even for a small animal park. Not a bad Halloween experience, but done of the farms in the area do a better job.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    20
    10
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Northern VA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Fun, Small..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

This is a fun thing to do if you are in Leesburg looking for something to do, especially with kids. It's a MUCH smaller version of the Natural Bridge Zoo.. I think the Natural Bridge zoo is the best of the "petting zoo" type places, but the Leesburg Animal Park is fun. I was a bit surprised with the cost but it was still decently fun and worth going!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Nice for the kids, but pretty small for a decent fee”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

It's great to have it around, and we have gone many time, and will go back. However, considering the price, I wish they had more there to do. It's a 30-40 min experience if you take your time. Hard to swallow spending real dollars for that. I'd rarther drive an hour to DC or the Catoctin Animal park which is awesome by the way...

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A small zoo with a pumpkin festival!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

Free apples, free cider, fun games. It is overwhelming when you first get there.

The staff is wonderful and very caring towards the animals. It is worth the trip from DC.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Ok place for an hour or two”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Took my 5 year old son here for a few hours of something different, the price is a little high for what is there but I guess food is expensive. There is a 'petting zoo' feature that was nice when there was only one or two other families in it but alone the animals crowed us and scared my son and too many other families you couldn't get close to the animals to feed them. They do have a sink and lots of antibacterial lotion around to clean up after feeding the rather expensive food to the animals.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leesburg Animal Park also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Leesburg Animal Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leesburg Animal Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.