We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service outstanding, food average!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ruby Tuesday

Ruby Tuesday
1003 Edwards Ferry Rd NE, Leesburg, VA 20176-3347
703-771-4008
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #75 of 169 Restaurants in Leesburg
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Milwaukie,Oregon
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Service outstanding, food average!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

Our server was outstanding and very accommodating and attentive, as our party of 5 included two small children. We stopped in for a late lunch about 2:30 and although the place was practically empty, we were put in a cramped blind corner table, right next to a foursome that had obviously been there awhile having lunch and drinks. It felt like we were deliberately put there BECAUSE of the small children. Had a burger and fries- tasted like the burger and the fries were let over from lunch and been just warmed up. I would definitely give our server a 5 star rating ( we tipped her $20 on a $45 bill) - but even she couldn't change our impression of the overall experience. We were generous with "average" rating.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

33% Recommend
    1
    8
    11
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Average Ruby Tuesday”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

The food was good the waitress was really good. I however always get the same thing this time I got something different the crab cake and they put it on a bun for me to make it into a sandwich. It was pretty good and a nice change from my usual slliders. It came with the salad bar which was good too. The mango tea is always the best and it even had pieces of mango in the bottom of the glass. It was not busy so my food and drinks were served very fast.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Don't ever go for breakfast!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

So we had a giftcard and an hour to kill so we opted for a nice brunch -- we had seen all those ads about Ruby Tuesday now serving brunch, right? So the first red flag -- we go at 10:10 a.m. and there's NO ONE in the restaurant. Hmmm, guess we beat the crowds, they'll be here any minute! - we thought. Not so fast. Second red flag -- only 3 choices for breakfast. No pancakes?! Okay western omlet it is. We waited and waited -- no biscuits had been baked yet, the server apologized. Still no one else in the restaurant. Maybe 15-20 minutes later we get our omlets - they really were awful. We try to cut places a break, but this was like the worst frozen egg entree you've ever bought at the store and microwaved. Completely processed and awful, and I think it was about $10.95 each. The coffee at least was pretty good, and service was ok. We paid our check, as the only customers there the whole time, and vowed never to return unless a burger was involved.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wash. DC
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“salad bar is the best reason”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Generally go to RT when short on time or cash and get a salad bar and mini burger. Slightly better than average but no way can call it very good-maybe 3.3 stars.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
near Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“I like the salad bar”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

The "remake" of Ruby's seems to be working for this restaurant.
The ambience is what one would expect. Ditto for the service and so on. I like the surf and turf, I like the salad bar. Not so wild about the cheese biscuits and miss the bread. I try to remind the server not to bring the biscuits, as it's just a waste to put them on our table.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby Tuesday also viewed

Germantown, MD
South Riding, Loudoun County
 

Been to Ruby Tuesday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ruby Tuesday, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;