We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I like the salad bar” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ruby Tuesday

Ruby Tuesday
1003 Edwards Ferry Rd NE, Leesburg, VA 20176-3347
703-771-4008
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #75 of 161 Restaurants in Leesburg
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
near Washington, DC
Level Contributor
66 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“I like the salad bar”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

The "remake" of Ruby's seems to be working for this restaurant.
The ambience is what one would expect. Ditto for the service and so on. I like the surf and turf, I like the salad bar. Not so wild about the cheese biscuits and miss the bread. I try to remind the server not to bring the biscuits, as it's just a waste to put them on our table.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    10
    13
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
McMurray, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“great service good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Wonderful service. Good food - salad bar small - menu items nice. Don't sit next to bar loud annoying so you can't enjoy your food -

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loudoun County, VA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This place used to be good”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

I've been to Ruby Tuesday in Leesburg more times than I can count. In the last couple of visits, the service and food have been disappointing. I concur with the last set of reviews -- notably, the food gets out slow and the salad bar leaves you wondering why they advertise a "free garden bar for multiple selections" when they can't even replenish what they have out. When I voiced these issues to the server and manager, little was done to make up for the deficiencies.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, VA
Level Contributor
133 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fairly typical”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

This was ok for a Ruby Tuesday. Actually, our server was great - Robyn was very helpful and attentive. She kept glasses filled and constantly asking if we needed anything else. Salad bar was a bit disappointing. Potato salad was awful, and they let several things get too low or run out. Although it was dinnertime, they weren't that busy. So they should have been watching it. Food was ok. But it's Ruby Tuesday, so that's what I expect.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, SC
Level Contributor
67 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Could use some improvements !”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

I had dinner at RT one evening while in Leesburg on business. I was quickly greeted at the door and seated in the bar area. The waiter was very friendly and gave great service. I ordered the New Orleans seafood with shrimp which arrived fresh and hot and was very good. The downside of my meal was the salad bar. To start with, the bar was a total mess and looked like it had not been freshened since lunch time. It also looked like someone put just a little fresh lettuce over top of wilted/brown lettuce on the bottom. I could barely get enough green leafs to make a decent salad. Also, my booth was right behind the salad bar. I could not believe how nasty the glass was ! It looked like it hadn't been cleaned in months ! If in the area again, I probably would not visit this location again.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby Tuesday also viewed

South Riding, Loudoun County
 

Been to Ruby Tuesday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ruby Tuesday, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.