We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to great shopping, but in a very bad neighborhood.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   115 Fort Evans Rd NE, Leesburg, VA 20176   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Leesburg
Roanoke, VA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Close to great shopping, but in a very bad neighborhood.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2010

We just arrived home from our weekend getaway at the Homewood Suites in Leesburg. It is a new, clean hotel in a nice town very close to the Leesburg Corner Premium Outlets, which is a definite plus for savvy shoppers. The hotel provided good services, such as complimentary breakfast, business center, fitness room, tennis court, and a pool. There was one thing, though, that was a huge drawback to us that we were unaware of until we arrived.
Upon pulling into the hotel, we noticed the hotel was right across the street from what seemed to be housing projects. The residents of these homes were very shady, and always seemed to be outside. I was somewhat scared that something bad would happen, as our room and our car were within their sight.
Shopping at the outlets was great, and when we left our car was stuffed with bags from the outlet stores. They had many high-fashion stores containing items at great prices. Our favorite outlets included Saks Fifth Avenue- Off Fifth, Lacoste, Burberry, Coach, and many more. Approximately 15 minutes away was Dulles Town Center, which also had good stores, including Nordstrom and Lord & Taylor. Restaurants in Leesburg always seemed to be packed, so we drove down to Dulles and ate at Mimi's Cafe, which had good food at a good price.
After returning to the hotel from dinner, we parked our car beside the door closest to our room. Upon getting out of the car, there were two men urinating on the restaurant building directly beside the hotel. We were appalled. Immediately when we entered the hotel, we alerted the front desk. The man said he would check into it, but he did nothing about it that night.
The rooms were clean, and seemed to have a black and red color scheme. Our room had two double beds, which were comfortable, and a sleeper sofa in the other room. The kitchen was nice, other that the stink bugs that were trapped in the microwave. We just ignored this, and refrained from using it. The refrigerator in the room and the elevator beside our room were very noisy. Breakfast in the morning was mediocre, as the eggs were rubbery and bland, the sausage was hard, and the potatoes were mushy and very strong due to the heavy use of rosemary. At check-out, we told the manager about the men that previous night urinating, and he apologized and said he would talk to the restaurant beside the hotel in which the men were urinating on.
In conclusion, I would not recommend this hotel to a friend. The hotel is perfectly fine, but it is just in a terrible location. My family and I didn't feel safe through the night due to what was going around the hotel. It is a shame, because once again, the hotel was just fine.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    91
    31
    10
    1
    2
See reviews for
43
29
1
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
446 helpful votes 446 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2010

My husband and I headed down to the Waterford Fair the weekend of October 2. After much research we picked the Homewood Suites in Lynchburg, VA. This was my second Homewood Suites stay and it will definitely not be my last.

On arrival, we’d hoped to get early check-in but no such luck. There were a lot of weddings that weekend and the hotel was sold out. We decided to head to the Fair and come back to the hotel to check-in once the Fair ended around 4 pm. Our room was ready then. BTW, if you’ve never been to the Waterford Fair, it’s definitely something you should do one year. It’s located in the quaint, picturesque, little town of Waterford and is chock-full of country crafts, food and fun. It’s wonderful for families as well as couples like my husband and I without kids.

We’d booked a king suite and received one on the first floor. We loved the hotel and the room. The room was very contemporary in reds and black. The kitchen was more than adequate with plates, cups, etc and a dishwasher, stove top, microwave, full-size fridge, toaster, coffee maker and dining table. The room had a comfortable fold-out couch and ottoman, flat screen TV, work desk and of course a king bed. There was a separate closet and a large bathroom.

Free hot breakfast was included although I only had toast, peanut butter and jelly. There was fruit, muffins, bagels, cereals, make-your-own waffles, and hot items like sausage and pancakes. There’s also the little store in the lobby where you can pick up whatever else you wanted. You could eat your breakfast in the lounge or take it back to your room.
The hotel is in a nice location and felt very safe. Driving to and from the Waterford Fair was very easy. The hotel’s very close to lots of shopping and restaurants, so you won’t go hungry. All in all, although it would have been great to pay a little less for the suite, we do believe we got great value for what we paid. Safe travels everyone.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
israel
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2010

If you have to choose a hotel in the area-take this one!!!new,nice stuff,clean.good breakfast!!!and large for a family of 5!!!and cant skeep the nice pool!!!try it!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Burnie, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2010

This hotel is what you expect from a Homewood suites. The room was very nice, though a tad bit smaller then other homewood's I have stayed in. The pool will only allow a maxium of 25 people, so be careful to get there early if the hotel is packed. The free breakfast in the morning was awesome. Had french toast, sausage, baggels, etc. My only complaint was the people smoking around the pool area. I guess in Virginia this is not against the rules like in Maryland. All and all I would definetly stay here again.

Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2010

The entire hotel was spotless clean. All the staffmembers were very friendly and helpfull.The room had everything a room should have,including an extremely comfy bed. We stayed in a lot of hotels,also in much more expensive "conference-hotels", but this was the first time that a hotel was just PERFECT. We liked the location because it was very quiet and close to the main roads.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg

Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Leesburg Hotel Leesburg
Homewood Suites By Hilton Leesburg Hotel
Address: 115 Fort Evans Rd NE, Leesburg, VA 20176
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Leesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.