We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brewfest in Leesburg” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   115 Fort Evans Rd NE, Leesburg, VA 20176   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Honesdale
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Brewfest in Leesburg”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

For the last several years, my family and I have made our way to Leesburg at the end of June to both visit other family and to attend the Northern VA Brewfest at Morven Park. Most of our stays have been at the Homewood Suites and the process has been relatively smooth. This time is was exhausting. We tried to reserve four rooms about four months in advance. The process took over 30 emails and about seven phone calls! Most of the time my wife was dealing with the same person when she called. Then, when we arrived, our reservations were wrong! Once we got things straightened out it was a normal experience with clean rooms and a nice breakfast experience. The pool was a different story with absolutely no clean up or dry towels. Usually all of this is taken care of expeditiously. We will go back only if they can clean up their reservation process and allow me to use my points to pay for rooms.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    42
    15
    3
    2
See reviews for
67
42
1
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Highly recommend this location for those traveling to historic downtown, Loudoun County Circuit Court, or the Loudoun outlets. Super convenient location and nice, new amenities. It is tucked into a quiet residential setting even though it is right off a major commuting thoroughfare in Northern Virginia, Route 7.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I regularily stay at this hotel. The Hotel is always well maintained, clean with excellent staff. The staff are friendly, knowledgeable and always willing to help. The complimentarly meals are well prepared and presented. Great location for the business traveling.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

This was our hotel base for a family vacation, and it was terrific. The staff is very welcoming, the suite was spacious and immaculate, and the breakfasts and dinners were excellent. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

I was very impressed with Homewood Suites. I love their attention to detail and their complimentary breakfast. The room is immaculate, very modern, and with terrific amenities. The colors and the furniture are all very pleasing to the eye. Details like free microwaveable popcorn is endearing and appreciated. The bed is also very high quality and comfortable.

The lobby has coffee, hot chocolate and various juices available -- again, complimentary -- 24 hours a day. The front desk staff is friendly and answer my question with a smile.

There is a outlet shopping mall across the street and CVS and selection of restaurants are in walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed at this hotel recently while in town for a family wedding. We were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the hotel. The suites were spacious, clean, and tastefully decorated. Our bed was very comfortable. The only minor complaint about our room was a broken closet door that was difficult to open and close. The staff was very helpful and recommended local restaurants that we enjoyed. There was access to an airport shuttle and shuttle to the wedding venue. The breakfasts that were provided were good with many options available. Although we didn't swim in the outdoor pool, we did lounge around in the pool area which was nice. The fitness room had complimentary earbuds for use on the machines. Although we didn't use it, there was a laundry room for guests' use. There is an outlet mall close by, if you are interested. We will definitely stay here again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We had 2 rooms for 5 days for an extended wedding guest stay. The staff was the best I had ever seen. They have dinner and happy hour M-Th and the friendly accommodating staff was on site during dinner and breakfast. Awesome hot breakfast every day something different. If I asked for something I didn't see they found it. I was concerned that one of my rooms was outside the elevator upon check-in. Sean at the front desk was ready to move us if we needed in a booked weekend but because of the room layout there was no noise in the hallway at all. Cleanest hotel I think I have ever stayed in ever. Room dark at night which is a must for us. Never having been to Leesburg we were full of questions throughout our stay and all the staff helped us out quite a bit. We were going out one morning and the Manager had a staff meeting around a corner. I went to my car and made the effort to come back in and interrupt the meeting to tell the Manager how great her staff was at her hotel.

Room Tip: We were on the fourth floor and it was great. the pictures on line are spot on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg

Address: 115 Fort Evans Rd NE, Leesburg, VA 20176
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Leesburg Hotel Leesburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.