We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homewood suites” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   115 Fort Evans Rd NE, Leesburg, VA 20176   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Hilton Points
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Homewood suites”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I regularily stay at this hotel. The Hotel is always well maintained, clean with excellent staff. The staff are friendly, knowledgeable and always willing to help. The complimentarly meals are well prepared and presented. Great location for the business traveling.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Larry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

This was our hotel base for a family vacation, and it was terrific. The staff is very welcoming, the suite was spacious and immaculate, and the breakfasts and dinners were excellent. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

I was very impressed with Homewood Suites. I love their attention to detail and their complimentary breakfast. The room is immaculate, very modern, and with terrific amenities. The colors and the furniture are all very pleasing to the eye. Details like free microwaveable popcorn is endearing and appreciated. The bed is also very high quality and comfortable.

The lobby has coffee, hot chocolate and various juices available -- again, complimentary -- 24 hours a day. The front desk staff is friendly and answer my question with a smile.

There is a outlet shopping mall across the street and CVS and selection of restaurants are in walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sylui_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed at this hotel recently while in town for a family wedding. We were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the hotel. The suites were spacious, clean, and tastefully decorated. Our bed was very comfortable. The only minor complaint about our room was a broken closet door that was difficult to open and close. The staff was very helpful and recommended local restaurants that we enjoyed. There was access to an airport shuttle and shuttle to the wedding venue. The breakfasts that were provided were good with many options available. Although we didn't swim in the outdoor pool, we did lounge around in the pool area which was nice. The fitness room had complimentary earbuds for use on the machines. Although we didn't use it, there was a laundry room for guests' use. There is an outlet mall close by, if you are interested. We will definitely stay here again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jmotley123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We had 2 rooms for 5 days for an extended wedding guest stay. The staff was the best I had ever seen. They have dinner and happy hour M-Th and the friendly accommodating staff was on site during dinner and breakfast. Awesome hot breakfast every day something different. If I asked for something I didn't see they found it. I was concerned that one of my rooms was outside the elevator upon check-in. Sean at the front desk was ready to move us if we needed in a booked weekend but because of the room layout there was no noise in the hallway at all. Cleanest hotel I think I have ever stayed in ever. Room dark at night which is a must for us. Never having been to Leesburg we were full of questions throughout our stay and all the staff helped us out quite a bit. We were going out one morning and the Manager had a staff meeting around a corner. I went to my car and made the effort to come back in and interrupt the meeting to tell the Manager how great her staff was at her hotel.

Room Tip: We were on the fourth floor and it was great. the pictures on line are spot on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mary p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach Island, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Very nice facility, pool and hot tub not working...very hot and humid outside, so quite disappointing, as we were there 2 nights and looked forward to relaxing. It was clean and the manager did work on getting at least the pool functioning.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Leesburg itself is fairly quiet really. Or at least it was when we were there this July 2013. The hotel was a nice hotel. The suite we had was clean and modern. The little touches like filter coffee and popcorn in the suite were nice. The room and bed comfortable. The hotel felt like we were the only people there. In fact, from arriving at about 1pm it was not until breakfast the next morning that we saw another guest.

The weird things

- No corkscrew in the rooms in an area surrounded by wineries
- Local knowledge - I asked at reception about restaurants and taxis. The girl at the desk gave me some take away menu's basically and a list of taxi numbers. She also didn't know what 'a cab' was.
- Firepit - The patio has a firepit, it was a gas one that was not lit. We tried to light it and it did not seem to work, we asked at the front desk and got the response "oh perhaps the guy turned it off".

I would suggest staying there, it was just a little odd.

Leesburg is quiet like I said, one restaurant we were recommended closed at 8pm! We ate at the Wine Kitchen and it was superb.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 8338y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leesburg
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Leesburg
Comfort Suites Leesburg
#2 of 7 in Leesburg
4.5 of 5 stars 193 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg
1.5 mi away
Clarion Inn Historic Leesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun
5.9 mi away
Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North
4.0 mi away
Lansdowne Resort
Lansdowne Resort
#4 of 7 in Leesburg
4.0 of 5 stars 881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg

Address: 115 Fort Evans Rd NE, Leesburg, VA 20176
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Leesburg Hotel Leesburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing