We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comforts of Home, Amenities true to Hilton” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   115 Fort Evans Rd NE, Leesburg, VA 20176   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Brookhaven
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Comforts of Home, Amenities true to Hilton”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I was in the area visiting family and we all stayed here. First impressions mean a lot, and the lobby is very well appointed. The staff is warm and welcoming. The lobby/dining area is comfortable with large chairs and flat screen televisions. When we walked into our room, I was surprised at how spacious it was. The vaulted ceilings are a nice touch. The furnishings were comfortable and the door separating the living and sleeping rooms is key. It may sound obvious, but with 4 children we are always looking fro suites that have that door and they are not as standard as you would think. The beds were great. The bathroom was nothing to write home about, but no one seemed to mind seeing as the rest of the room was great.

The pool/hot tub area was well maintained. The pool was a bit on the small side, but we were there on a Sunday afternoon when everyone was checking out so we had it all to ourselves. There was nice furniture around the pool and the fire pit. Fire pit!! it was great. The basketball court was well maintained.

I could go on and on... the truth is that they nailed it. Everything form furniture to staff to the breakfast and dinner they put out to the warm cookies and dvd's available. It was just great. Thank you for an amazing stay. We had nothing to worry about except spending time with our family that we came to see.

Room Tip: Don't worry if they put you right by the elevator, the rooms are set up in such a way that you d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    42
    15
    3
    2
See reviews for
67
42
1
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Goshen, New York
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I was in the area for a wedding that was being held at a local winery. I made my reservation well in advance of the date and received a fantastic rate. Having stayed at many Homewood Suites in the past, we were pleasantly surprised by the room décor. This is not your typical Hilton property. Since we were staying on the weekend, we did not have the opportunity to sample the evening meal which is served from Monday thru Thursday evenings. However, I did look at the monthly menu which was posted on the refrigerator and it looked quite good compared to other Homewood Suites that I have stayed in. Would definitely repeat when in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, VA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We stayed here for a wedding and had a large number of extended family as well. The lobby space was very accommodating and groups of family could get together downstairs after events, sit around and talk, play cards as if we were in someone's home. Just lovely. Food and extras were really nice. Loved the bag of popcorn in every room!! Would be great for vacations.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bear Creek, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Excellent!! Book with confidence. Clean, comfortable rooms. Spacious and clean dining area. Very nice pool. Staff is friendly and helpful. Complimentary dinner and breakfast were great. They also have pet friendly rooms.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel as it was close to the C and O bike trail. The one bedroom suite we had was roomy and tastefully decorated. The entire hotel was very clean and the employees were very friendly. The fitness center was 83 degrees when I entered but it was very easy to adjust the thermostat.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, VA, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

I chose the Homewood Suites hotel because it was one of only two hotels in Leesburg that had a room available the night I needed it, and Homewood Suites had much better reviews than the other hotel. I was very happy with the room and amenities. Everything was clean and comfortable. The kitchen was great, even though we didn't have a need to use anything but the fridge. The rooms have dvd players and the hotel keeps a basket of movies at the front desk that guests can sign out for free. The complimentary hot breakfast was awesome. Much better than most hotels. The staff was very friendly. The price was a bit steep, but I guess it was in line with the cost of other rooms in the area. If I have a future need to stay in Leesburg, I will likely return to Homewood Suites.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Comfortable room suites and welcoming breakfast host. Evening meal with wine/beer is always a easy option for busy schedules. Use this hotel weekly and all the staff know me by name. Nice location for business or seeing the historic town.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg

Address: 115 Fort Evans Rd NE, Leesburg, VA 20176
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Leesburg Hotel Leesburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.