We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   115 Fort Evans Rd NE, Leesburg, VA 20176   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel as it was close to the C and O bike trail. The one bedroom suite we had was roomy and tastefully decorated. The entire hotel was very clean and the employees were very friendly. The fitness center was 83 degrees when I entered but it was very easy to adjust the thermostat.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    38
    14
    3
    2
See reviews for
62
36
1
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville, VA, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

I chose the Homewood Suites hotel because it was one of only two hotels in Leesburg that had a room available the night I needed it, and Homewood Suites had much better reviews than the other hotel. I was very happy with the room and amenities. Everything was clean and comfortable. The kitchen was great, even though we didn't have a need to use anything but the fridge. The rooms have dvd players and the hotel keeps a basket of movies at the front desk that guests can sign out for free. The complimentary hot breakfast was awesome. Much better than most hotels. The staff was very friendly. The price was a bit steep, but I guess it was in line with the cost of other rooms in the area. If I have a future need to stay in Leesburg, I will likely return to Homewood Suites.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Comfortable room suites and welcoming breakfast host. Evening meal with wine/beer is always a easy option for busy schedules. Use this hotel weekly and all the staff know me by name. Nice location for business or seeing the historic town.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crofton
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Where do I start…it was one of the worst possible experience I have ever had at any hotel! After calling earlier and confirming that we would check in late as we had to work at the Lucketts fair, talked to kevin to confirm and also see if he could try to get us out a smoking room because of my allergies and get us a nonsmoking room. Well, we get there at 1030ish EXHAUSTED, sore, dirty etc. only to wait over 90 minutes as the girl at the desk said out original 2 bed suite (there were 4 of us) had been given away and they tried to put us in a queen, with pullout couch! So that was not suitable at all so then she proceeded to try and find something and finally after midnight puts us in a handicapped suite but at that point we took what we could get! The next night we come in again after working all day and one shower is inappropriate for tall people and toilet wasn’t working! After ALL that we checkout and split the bill saying we need to talk to a manager AGAIN and there wasn’t one so she splits the bill in half and we get home to find out my friend Kelli Myers was charged 366! The entire amount of our original reservation and I was charged $421.25 in addition!!! This HAS to be rectified and something has to be done I have always loved Hilton properties but this was HORRIBLE!! Please let me know how to proceed and whom to talk to. Thank you.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackieGossesGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to respond to your stay at our hotel. We were very surprised to learn that you were unhappy with your stay! You booked a smoking room, which is all we had left on that weekend and then called the hotel requesting a non-smoking room and we informed you that if there was a cancellation we would switch your reservation. Unfortunately, there wasn't. After you arrived late that night, you were very upset when we spoke on the phone after my Front Desk called me at home. To try an accommodate you, I instructed them to put you in the only room we had left, a two bedroom suite that has a rate twice your reservation rate. As a loyal Hilton customer, we only charged you the original one bedroom rate. The only other issue with the room was reported when you checked out (the toilet running), which we would have dealt with if we were notified during your stay. Also, I've reviewd your bill and the charges are correct, you're viewing the hold that the credit card company places on your card when you check in. This is removed by them usually in one to three days. Again, I'm sorry you were not happy with your stay but I feel we did everything we could to assist you. Please contact me if you feel you would like to discuss this further. We hope that you will give us an opportunity to serve you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

This Homewood suites is superb. Only criticisms are that the new matresses are a lot harder than the previous ones and some of the hot breakfast items are not hot. Otherwise, service, facilities and overall satisfaction is higher than other Homewoods stayed in.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZ, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

If you are looking for service and excellent accomodations, then look no further. Homewoood Suites is the place to stay when visiting Va. The staff is friendly, food for breakfast and manager reception dinner was good. I felt like I was at home.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

This property was far above our expectations. The fully equiped kitchenand large suite were big surprises. The complimentary breakfast was the best we've had at any hotel, and the front desk staff was very professional and helpful. I'd recommend this hotel for an overnight or an extended stay. You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg

Address: 115 Fort Evans Rd NE, Leesburg, VA 20176
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Leesburg Hotel Leesburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.