We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel nearby Washington airport (IAD)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   115 Fort Evans Rd NE, Leesburg, VA 20176   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Leesburg
Großraum Ulm
Top Contributor
209 reviews 209 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 107 cities Reviews in 107 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
“Nice hotel nearby Washington airport (IAD)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We decided to stay here for one night after arriving at Washington International Airport. Large and clean rooms, fully equipped kitchen, big bathroom, comfortable bed. Everything was ok. From monday to thursday there is also a free "dinner" (warm meal) with drinks (beer, wine, soft drinks) included. We liked it. Corner Premium Outlets is just 5 mins away (by car)!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    109
    35
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
51
34
1
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lausanne, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

This is one of the most comfortable homewoods I've ever stayed in. The hotel still is really new and is nicely located close to the Premium Outlet Shopping centre and Leesburg town centre.
Staff is friendly and the rooms are really comfortable with a fully equipped kitchen.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

The hotel's decor of the lobby and rooms is nothing you would ever expect from a Homewood. It is quite sleek and modern. I also enjoyed the dinner reception, though it would have been nice to have offered more Gluten-Free options, during breakfast as well. I stayed for 38 nights for business. The only staff member I can remember is Patrick. He was friendly and went out of his way to get dinner reservations for our group. Overall, this hotel was Average. The internet won't allow you to stream anything, the food was ok, but the rooms were nice and decent sized.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Well located if you want to be in Leesburg. Easy parking in front of the hotel. Very nice and very large studio rooms (fits a family of 2 adults and 2 children). Good service and a descent breakfast. I was very satisfied and happy upon check out.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We chose the Homewood Suites in Leesburg as a recommended hotel (along with the adjacent Hampton Inn) for our daughter's recent wedding, and we were extraordinarily pleased. Yes, it was a Homewood Suites and not a luxury brand, but the rooms could not have been cleaner nor the service more responsive. The suites were attractively furnished and well equipped, with everything in good working order. Beds and pillows were very comfortable, and breakfast offered a satisfying assortment of hot and cold choices.

Best of all was the accommodating staff. From sales manager to front desk to housekeeping, every request was met with a big smile and very pleasant manner, and follow-through was immediate. Because it was a wedding, there were welcome bags to dispense, sometimes two to a room, and the staff cheerfully took care of this task, as well. We also took advantage of the shuttle service provided by the hotel (one trip each way to and from the wedding venue). The shuttle was right on time and very helpful for guests without cars or who chose not to drive.

Would we recommend the Homewood Suites in Leesburg? Absolutely - for wedding accommodations or simply for a visit to the area.!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merrick, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Being slightly off the main road, you need to carefully follow directions to find it. The facility seems brand new and is very clean and well kept. It is in a quiet residential area with several places to eat near by, but not within walking distance. Having a full kitchen was a nice touch.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

What a welcoming place! Everyone was so pleasant and helpful. Nice to find near a large city, and sadly not the norm. Only half an hour to Air and Space Museum, and an hour to Mt. Vernon. A number of eating places nearby.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leesburg
Quiet, Budget...
Show More
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Leesburg
Comfort Suites Leesburg
#2 of 7 in Leesburg
4.5 of 5 stars 115 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg
Free internet...
Show More
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Leesburg At Carradoc Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free Brea...
Show More
5.9 mi away
Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North
Mid-range, Pool...
Show More
8.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center
Family-friendly...
Show More
4.0 mi away
Lansdowne Resort
Lansdowne Resort
#4 of 7 in Leesburg
4.0 of 5 stars 620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg

Address: 115 Fort Evans Rd NE, Leesburg, VA 20176
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Leesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Leesburg Hotel Leesburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.