We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff and Manager” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   115 Fort Evans Rd NE, Leesburg, VA 20176   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Leesburg
Leesburg, Virginia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Staff and Manager”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed at this hotel while waiting for the closing of our house in Leesburg, the staff and the manager of this hotel were great!! They made it feel like home and helped us find local resources to settle in to our new hometown. Beds were comfortable and housekeeping did a great job!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    116
    37
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
57
35
1
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Great staff and super clean accommodations. Updated and modern facilities. Perfect for business travel or families! Breakfast is free and each night Monday - Thursday they have free food and drinks. The bathroom in my room was the largest I have seen at a hotel in this price point. And everything had the appearance of being new. The staff at the front desk are incredible helpful and can answer any questions you have about the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I found this hotel while searching for a reasonably priced place to stay during the Presidential Inauguration 2013. The hotel was very nice and clean, stylishly furnished and a great value for the price. The evening meal with drinks Monday thru Thursday was an added bonus. My husband and I normally stay at Marriott hotels, but this establishment was a nice find. If we were to visit Leesburg Virginia again, I would certainly consider staying here.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

The staff here is excellent and services level is also very good! The decore was suited to a very specific taste. Lots of black, grey, and red. Great hotel otherwise but the decore made me feel a little gloomy.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We recently spent 2 nights at the Homewood Suites while visiting VA Wineries. The decor is modern and contemporary in gray and red. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The location was convenient, close to shopping, restaurants and wineries. The front desk was very helpful and provided a nice map with information and coupons for wineries. The only negative was the breakfast, which did not compare to other Homewood Suites.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We booked this hotel for the presidential inauguration - the most reliable hotel franchise w/n reasonable proximity to DC that hadn’t jacked-up their rates so big plus for that!
Clean, near great outlet shopping complex w/ upscale retailers, nice staff, good morning breakfast
Newer hotel - contemporary decor
Didn’t experience the pool - outdoors
Quite a distance from downtown DC but i was prepared for that - the surprise was the toll-road to the nearest WMATA station w/ a garage (Vienna/Fairfax) was $7 one way! There is another route but it takes longer w/ stop lights, ECT. so be forewarned
That is my only complaint & it's not the hotels fault @ all - it was just an FYI really

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsport, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We would like to thank Jessie Siler for her wonderful professionalism. We are frequent guest of this property and when Jessie is at the desk, she always greets us by name, and is very helpful. On our last visit over Thanksgiving the refrigerator in our suite was not working and when I mentioned it to her she immediately took care of the problem. When we returned to our suite there was a new refrigerator in the kitchen area. We also appreciated being able to use the Hampton indoor pool with our grandsons on the previous visit early November. This is a great family place with helpful staff.

Room Tip: We like suites on the first floor, corner suites seem to be larger, and some have a seperate bathroo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackieGossesGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
We're glad we were able to make your Thanksgiving a little better. Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding our staff. We appreciate your feedback and be sure I will pass this along to Jessie.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Homewood!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg

Address: 115 Fort Evans Rd NE, Leesburg, VA 20176
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Leesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Leesburg Hotel Leesburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.