We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you Jessie” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   115 Fort Evans Rd NE, Leesburg, VA 20176   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Leesburg
Williamsport, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Thank you Jessie”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We would like to thank Jessie Siler for her wonderful professionalism. We are frequent guest of this property and when Jessie is at the desk, she always greets us by name, and is very helpful. On our last visit over Thanksgiving the refrigerator in our suite was not working and when I mentioned it to her she immediately took care of the problem. When we returned to our suite there was a new refrigerator in the kitchen area. We also appreciated being able to use the Hampton indoor pool with our grandsons on the previous visit early November. This is a great family place with helpful staff.

Room Tip: We like suites on the first floor, corner suites seem to be larger, and some have a seperate bathroo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackieGossesGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
We're glad we were able to make your Thanksgiving a little better. Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding our staff. We appreciate your feedback and be sure I will pass this along to Jessie.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Homewood!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    110
    35
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
51
35
1
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
monroe, ct
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We recently spent 2 nights at the Homewood for a wedding we were attending. From the moment we arrived the staff took great care to insure that we were totally satisfied with our stay. The hotel itself is relatively new, exceedingly clean and very close to outlets, restaurants, and historic sights. The rooms are large, with comfy beds and a complimentary hot or cold breakfast in the morning as well as dinner at night. We were not around for dinner but the breakfasts were tasty and plentiful. It is, however, the staff that really makes this hotel a priority. They are not only pleasant but exceedingly helpful with whatever you need. It really says a lot about what the management is looking for when hiring people and how they take the time to train the staff. When we return to Leesburgh this will not only be our first choice, we will be dissappointed if there are no rooms available for the dates we need.

Room Tip: You can stay farther away from the main desk area because there are access doors on the sides of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnolia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We arrived in DC in early July hrs before the derecho storm hit. Our hotel in DC was without power (along with three million others). We started calling hotels and driving around about midnight looking for another place to stay. No one had rooms or power. About six in the morning we had driven far enough north that a few places had power. The night/early morning clerk at this hotel was amazing. I cannot go into everything that he did for us as well as others but I can tell you that there is a special place for people like him. We ended up staying at the hotel for a week. Every single aspect of the hotel, employees, food, rooms, etc was impeccable. I've stayed in many hotels and locations and everything about our stay here was by far the best. Rooms were modern, very clean and beautiful. Red, black and grey decor. I even took pictures of bathroom and have remodeled one of our own to match. Breakfast and snacks were hot and delicious and plentiful. Excellent restaurants nearby. Try this hotel. You will not be sorry!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brighton, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Extremely clean room, modern decor, new hotel, very friendly and helpful personnel, great busness center, excellent dinner and breakfast buffets included in room price including beer and wine, about one block from large shopping center and other restaurants and gas stations, close to main highways but in a somewhat residential zone, close to historical sites.

Room Tip: Romms away from elevator lobbies are the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

Stayed one night for a business trip. Cleanliness is my top priority and this location was nice. The bed was comfortable. The only distraction to a good nights sleep was that my room was on the first floor facing a parking lot. The breakfast smelled delicious at 6:30am but I was rushing out for a meeting and I'd not get to try it. This hotel is suitable for the pickier traveler and I would recommend and stay here again.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

I visited Leesburg for a conference and had to split my stay between here and the Lansdown resort due to lack of availability at the latter.

this place was an amazing surprise. it's the type of hotel I have never stayed at before, but wish there were more. it caters to longer term guests but is not like a serviced apartment. there is a kitchenette with full sized fridge and microwave.

on the fridge there's a shopping list where you wrote down what you need and the hotel buys it for you during the day!!!

they also offer a free dinner 5-7 in the main area. it's not the best food going, but who offers a free meal these days?!?

it's quite close to the premium outlet stores but yu need a car to get there

I'd definitely come back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Husband and I stayed for two nights, had the 1 BR suite room. Room was great and think this would be great for someone needing an extended stay. We did not go to the breakfast, sorry. Hotel looks new and modern. Decor could use a little infusion of color...mostly grey, black and red. Parking was easy and plentiful. Pool was nice and had a fire pit outside of that area. Outdoor space was quite nice and unexpected for the price. In a residential area but close to main arteries. Would stay there again if in the area.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackieGossesGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
We're very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to serving you again when you are in the Leesburg area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg

Address: 115 Fort Evans Rd NE, Leesburg, VA 20176
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Leesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Leesburg Hotel Leesburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.