We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay, Great Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   115 Fort Evans Rd NE, Leesburg, VA 20176   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Hilton Points
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Mililani, Hawaii
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Stay, Great Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Lots of space, full kitchen with big refrigerator, bountiful breakfast and dinner, clean, well-maintained rooms, friendly staff. Praises to the kitchen staff for their good humor, patience and diligence during peak meal serving hours; doing their best to replenish food, plates and silverware. For Parents, control your young ones and teach your teenagers manners. Young kids running around the dining area bumping into people with food and beverages, and running off with serving utensils. Teenagers having conversations in front of food stations blocking people from getting food, and looking disgusted when asked to make room. Stayed there during the huge storm that knocked out power to the greater D.C. area just prior to the 4th of July. Fortunately, our property continued to have their power. The hotel hosted crews from Gulf Power that came to help in the recovery effort. Eight men occupied a single room; four rested while four were replacing fallen poles and lines. Was impressed with how hotel front desk personnel told other families they did not have rooms available to help them escape the heat while waiting for their power to return. They treated each family with compassion and sensitivity while maintaining their poise, especially with emotional situations. Great location, five minutes from the Leesburg Outlet Mall. Definitely will stay there again!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HOWARD S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
We always appreciate our guests taking the time to tell us about their stay! You're correct, this was a trying time for everyone with temps in the high 90's and 1 million people without power! Almost everyone was patient, considerate and understanding.

We all did our best to keep everyone comfortable and we're pleased you enjoyed your stay! Please come back and see us....you should see us perform on a SUNNY day.

Regards,
The Staff at the Homewood Suites Leesburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Port Orange, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Wish I could give an extra half star because our experience at Homewood Suites in Leesburg was really almost perfect.

The GREAT-staff was always friendly and did their best to assist, the free breakfast and dinner, very good selection considering it's free (and beer and wine included, great value!), the color scheme and decor are very modern yet inviting, the pool, hot tub, and basketball court area is easily accessible and well kept, the lobby was a nice area to relax and enjoy at meal times and even late at night with a free cup of coffee/tea/cocoa that is available 24hrs, the Studio room was large and the beds are very comfortable, lots of pillows provided, and we actually slept well (3rd hotel we've stayed at in the past 2 weeks and the only one we can say that we slept well at).

What Could be Improved: Parking was an issue one night, a lot of guests ended up having to create their own parking spaces. I wouldn't say the hotel is in a 'bad area' but I wouldn't like to have to park my car on the residential street and walk back to the hotel at night. However, the issue that prevented me from giving 5 stars was the 2 inch tear in our computer desk chair so that the foam cushion was showing. I just kept thinking about it the entire stay. A little more attention to detail and there would really be nothing to complain about.

I absolutely would return, in fact, I hope we do! I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N Yorkshire
Level Contributor
221 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Stayed here 3 nights after staying at a disappointing Doubletree. Full size fridge/freezer dishwasher microwave. No hairdryer have had one in every other hotel. Plenty of toiletries and towels. Outside pool and area comfortable. Breakfast and evening meal reasonable Mon -Thurs but watch for kids sneezing over things gross!!! Beer and wine free with evening meal nice surprise. Debbie and Karen friendly and helpful. Dishwasher put on by cleaner for 2 glasses what a waste of power. Room not cleaned till after 4pm . There are lifts. Bath/shower and separate area for sinks made it a bit more roomy than usual. 2 TVs and dvd player. Manager has chat with guests to see you are ok. Would recommend. Only problem workmen starting at 6am doing groundwork outside room in carpark.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BACNYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We're happy you enjoyed your stay. We have many guests who cannot find our hair dryers! They are located in the cabinet under the bathroom sink because they are too large for the drawer. We're working on an alternate plan! Your comments about specific staff members were particularly appreciated, and I shared them with the everyone at our morning meeting. Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Homewood Leesburg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Could not believe the service person the front desk sent up spoke not a word of English, had no clue when she held out two bars of soap that we had asked for dishwasher soap! Even after pointing to the dishwasher container for soap, she still didn't get it! Our room was never made up even after two calls to the front desk asking for service. The rooms are large and great beds, but I would have loved a comfortable chair ... only a sectional modern couch to sit on beside the chairs at the table.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side get the bright morning sun and the sun slips in under the room darkener shad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tbirdgma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

Hilton branded products seem, on the whole, to get it right for an easy stay. This hotel is no exception, from the first point of contact service was great, we were walk ins, and were given a great room, really two with good little kitchenette. Decor was pleasantly modern, bed was good, room was clean. Would stay here again any time.
Very polar hotel with weddings we were told, there was tow there while we were there, so breakfast was busy but other than this it was good enough hotel to make us happy to stay an extra night rather than move on
highly recommended

Room Tip: not on the ground floor for quiet sakes!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank istanbultrip059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

This is a very clean hotel, nicely appointed. I would have given it 5 stars for cleanliness but twice I had to extinguish two small roaches. Everything else throughout the suite was fine. The refrigerator, appliances, and bath were spotless. The linens and towels fresh. I am pretty picky, but this was my only fault with an otherwise wonderful stay. The front desk staff was friendly, too!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mom1Kiddos3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackieGossesGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg, responded to this review, June 17, 2012
We're glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012 via mobile

We needed a hotel last minute and ended up here. Very clean and comfortable beds.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindseyella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leesburg
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Leesburg
Comfort Suites Leesburg
#2 of 7 in Leesburg
4.5 of 5 stars 193 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg
1.5 mi away
Clarion Inn Historic Leesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North
7.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun
4.0 mi away
Lansdowne Resort
Lansdowne Resort
#4 of 7 in Leesburg
4.0 of 5 stars 877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg

Address: 115 Fort Evans Rd NE, Leesburg, VA 20176
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Leesburg Hotel Leesburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing