We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“roomy and quiet” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   115 Fort Evans Rd NE, Leesburg, VA 20176   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Holland Patent, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“roomy and quiet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

when we have family gatherings, there are 4 of us that travel together and one room with 2 doubles in too small. we had a 1 bedroom suite with 3 queen beds and it was roomy and quiet.
close to everything we needed and a reasonable price.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    52
    18
    3
    3
See reviews for
89
49
1
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
EHT NJ
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

This hotel is like home away from home. The suites are clean and comfy with all the amenities. The staff is friendly and competent. The breakfast bar is great. Dinner is free, too! It's convenient to everything....love it here on every trip!

Room Tip: All the rooms have a nice view...of course we try not to have a room next to the elevator :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
111 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

The hotel rooms are very spacious, modern decoration, nice small kitchen, the bed is wonderful. Decent complementary hot breakfast and very good location just on the outside of historical leesburg, next to the outlet malls and 15 minutes from Dulles Airport

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

I have a spacious apartment consisting of a “living room” a “bed room” and the “bath area”

Let us start with the living bit: It has a small kitchen with a large fridge, cooker, microwave and dishwasher. Everything you need for a morning coffee (even though a good breakfast is included)or a light dinner. The kitchen is in good condition and spotless.
A small dinner table is available.
In the living room you have a comfortable and clean sofa.
In both, the living and the bedroom, you have a flat screen TV. The
The only thing I miss is an office desk.

The bed is just great, it is comfortable, big and enjoy sleeping in it.

The adjacent bath area consists of a “sink area” and a separated “toilet & shower” area. Again they are spotless and well equipped.


The entire hotel is spacious, new and in good condition. The service is very attentive and personal. I enjoy staying there!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

Ok, so....i always seem to start out my reviews this way :)

So there I was trying to find a hotel near IAD and it seemed that everything was sold out. I started looking farther out and this one came up as available. At first I thought it was a little to far out of the way, but they did have a shuttle from IAD so I decided to go for it.

I am really glad I did. I stayed only one night before heading to the much worse Westin in Alexandria. I wish I had stayed in Leesburg here and just paid the $90 for the taxi back! That would have been covered in the price difference too.

What did I like so much about this hotel, first the people are nice. Not friendly, meaning thats what they are expected to do, but genuinely NICE. I didnt get any of the polished feelings you get from well trained customer facing people. I especially liked the conversation I had with the hospitality/housekeeping director. She is a real pro and you can see where her team gets its work ethic from. Hard not to have a good day with a boss like her.

Second, this hotel is pretty new and everything was spotlessly clean. The rooms were very well appointed and gave you a really good feeling being in them. I usually stay in Embassy Suites when I can, so if you know the norm at Embassy, then you would be surprised that this hotel's rooms were a full star nicer.

Complimentary breakfast and dinner with wine/beer wasnt such a bad deal either.

What I didnt like....have to say, nothing, the hotel was perfect. If you are expecting 5 star babying, then this one wont meet that but for a 3 star hotel, they are lying as they are a solid real 4.5 star hotel. Not talking ratings, talking class of hotel. You have to walk your own bag to the room otherwise it would beat out most 5 star hotels I have stayed in. BUT for $150/night I paid, I really dont mind walking my own bag.

Oh forgot to add they offer free shuttle service for a 5 mile radius which is more then enough for you to go shopping in the large outlet mall nearby.

If Hilton/Homewood people read this, just want to say thanks again, you have a real gem here.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackieGossesGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg, responded to this review, November 23, 2011
We're delighted you had a pleasant stay and appreicate you taking the time to share your views. We look forward to your return.

Jackie Gosses, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011

We were really suprised at the accomodations at this location. While many times the brochure pictures look wonderful, upon arrival you are thinking where exactly did they take those pictures? Not here. The suites were beyond our expectations. Extremely clean, friendly staff, full breakfasts included with your stay. Each suite had full kitchens which enabled us to purchase some groceries and save on eating every meal out. Any request for extra items was met immediately. I would highly recommend this location! They even provide full meals and beverages during the week days at no additional charge as I understand it. We were there only on the weekend.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

Traveled for a 3 week program and stayed here. Rooms were large, easily negotiated and filled with useful equipment for a long term or short term stay. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Hot breakfast available in the mornings, and hot food with beverages available for dinner. NOT A RESTAURANT, but great food available to guests. Full size refrigerator, stove, microwave, dishwasher and place settings for four. Close to large shopping venue and quiet.

Room Tip: No tip needed. All good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leesburg
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Leesburg
Comfort Suites Leesburg
#2 of 7 in Leesburg
4.5 of 5 stars 174 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg
1.5 mi away
Clarion Inn in Leesburg
Clarion Inn in Leesburg
#6 of 7 in Leesburg
3.5 of 5 stars 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North
8.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center
7.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg

Address: 115 Fort Evans Rd NE, Leesburg, VA 20176
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo and BookIt.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Leesburg Hotel Leesburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.