We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great moderate PF Chang offering” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pei Wei Asian Diner

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pei Wei Asian Diner
528A East Market Street, Leesburg, VA 20176
703 443 2411
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #56 of 168 restaurants in Leesburg
Cuisines: Asian
Restaurant details
Leesburg, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great moderate PF Chang offering”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Enjoyed the pork eggrolls as a meal, and the honey chicken bowl. Both very good... something the whole family enjoyed.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

75% Recommend
    2
    10
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
near Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“It's a Pei Wei.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

It's clean, and it stays true to brand. It's clean, the service is fine. My daughter is very fond of Pei Wei. So, if you are, you should like it.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great asian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Great food, service, etc. The hot and sour soup is especially good. The portions are generous and the prices fair. One of our family's favorites.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“For What It Is, It's Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We were got into Leesburg late while on a concert tour, and few restaurants were open. I didn't have high hopes for Chinese food since I was living in New York City at the time, but the food was delicious. I had a chicken and string bean dish and it had a garnish of deep-fried lotus root.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Great fast choice that is much better than fast food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Our family eats here all the time. The menu has a lot of variety, with everything from noodle bowls to typical Chinese food with rice to salads and soups. You can get several different flavors, from Asian to Chinese to Thai. The service is always fast and friendly. The prices are very reasonable. It's not quite sit-down; you order at the counter, but they deliver the food to your table. I love the Spicy Chicken Salad (I don't recommend the other Chicken salad) and the Thai wonton soup. Our kids like the honey glazed chicken kids meal. The lettuce wraps are fabulous. I've sampled several of the Chinese meals, and enjoyed them all. This is such a nice break from the typical Chinese takeout. I'm so glad it's in town!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pei Wei Asian Diner also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County

Been to Pei Wei Asian Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pei Wei Asian Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.