We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looove this place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Wine Kitchen

The Wine Kitchen
7 S. King Street, Leesburg, VA
703-777-9463
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 192 Restaurants in Leesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Brunch, Seating, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Looove this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

From the delicious fresh made gnocchi to the excellent wine flights to the picture perfect window seat. We now choose this spot for anniversaries and birthdays. Perfect for girls night out too!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nikkyPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Takoma Park, Maryland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Light Lunch, live band & wine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

My weekend destination before heading to Leesburg Outlet, "Wine and Kitchen" for light lunch (portion is not big but absolutely tasty) with live band & wine tasting. Got charcuterie, Bacon Steak, Creole mussels with crawfish & grit. Weekend free parking at Town Hall public garage next to the restaurant and walk to Market st.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank taisansanee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Super Specials every night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

This is a very friendly wine bar with very nicely done meals. I had a sea bass that was excellent. Need to get here by 6 if you don't want to wait. Wine tasting selection is great and cleverly done. A little better ventilation would help with kitchen oil at bit in the air. Went in twice in a week, second time temperature inside was almost insufferable. Left after eating as quickly as possible

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Careful2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best tapas/wine bar around!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I have been frequenting The Wine Kitchen since we discovered them a couple years ago. The food is consistently delicious and creative, as well as beautifully presented. They have a wonderful wine selection with thoughtfully assembled flights. It's not unusual for us to buy a bottle or two to bring home with us. A quick note - They are in an adorable old building in historic Leesburg, but it is very small. Because of their size, they do not take reservations. (We have brought a group of 5-6 here before but not on a weekend.) I'd say they are best suited for an intimate meal between 2-4 people. Prepare to wait on a weekend, however the staff has always been very gracious and accommodating. Also, they have a great Sunday brunch with live music. Not to be missed!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank esmitchel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Wine Kitchen is our favorite!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Whenever we go to Middleburg, Aldie or Sperryvile in Virginia, we always go through Old Leesburg just to dine at the Wine Kitchen! Their food is always prepared beautifully and the selections of wine are marvelous! The service is friendly and the servers are very knowledgeable. My husband and i also like the understated interior. This is a definite go-to place.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nannydale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Wine Kitchen also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to The Wine Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing