We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looove this place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Wine Kitchen

The Wine Kitchen
7 S. King Street, Leesburg, VA
703-777-9463
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 170 Restaurants in Leesburg
Cuisines: American, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Looove this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

From the delicious fresh made gnocchi to the excellent wine flights to the picture perfect window seat. We now choose this spot for anniversaries and birthdays. Perfect for girls night out too!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    51
    11
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Takoma Park, Maryland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Light Lunch, live band & wine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

My weekend destination before heading to Leesburg Outlet, "Wine and Kitchen" for light lunch (portion is not big but absolutely tasty) with live band & wine tasting. Got charcuterie, Bacon Steak, Creole mussels with crawfish & grit. Weekend free parking at Town Hall public garage next to the restaurant and walk to Market st.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Super Specials every night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

This is a very friendly wine bar with very nicely done meals. I had a sea bass that was excellent. Need to get here by 6 if you don't want to wait. Wine tasting selection is great and cleverly done. A little better ventilation would help with kitchen oil at bit in the air. Went in twice in a week, second time temperature inside was almost insufferable. Left after eating as quickly as possible

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best tapas/wine bar around!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I have been frequenting The Wine Kitchen since we discovered them a couple years ago. The food is consistently delicious and creative, as well as beautifully presented. They have a wonderful wine selection with thoughtfully assembled flights. It's not unusual for us to buy a bottle or two to bring home with us. A quick note - They are in an adorable old building in historic Leesburg, but it is very small. Because of their size, they do not take reservations. (We have brought a group of 5-6 here before but not on a weekend.) I'd say they are best suited for an intimate meal between 2-4 people. Prepare to wait on a weekend, however the staff has always been very gracious and accommodating. Also, they have a great Sunday brunch with live music. Not to be missed!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Wine Kitchen is our favorite!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Whenever we go to Middleburg, Aldie or Sperryvile in Virginia, we always go through Old Leesburg just to dine at the Wine Kitchen! Their food is always prepared beautifully and the selections of wine are marvelous! The service is friendly and the servers are very knowledgeable. My husband and i also like the understated interior. This is a definite go-to place.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Wine Kitchen also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to The Wine Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Wine Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.