We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Sandwich's” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Deli South

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Deli South
38 Catoctin Cir., Leesburg, VA 20175
703-779-0590
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #73 of 169 restaurants in Leesburg
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Takeout
Sterling, Virginia, United States
1 review
“Great Sandwich's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Very Good Sandwich's and the best potato salad i have ever had! They also have very good bagel / breakfast sandwich's in the morning!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

62% Recommend
    2
    8
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very Good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

I've had several sandwiches here over the months and just this past weekend I had the Corn Beef Reuben. It was outstanding, but I do wish they would have left a little bit of the sour in the sauerkraut. I understand that some people don't like the sour taste, but that's why they call it sauerkraut.

I've had other sandwiches here over the months. They have also been very good. You have to place your order at the counter, but they will bring it to your table. Tables for have always been clean and floors have been swept.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good sandwiches/be prepared for a wait”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Like: nice, healthy sandwich choices. Good, fresh bread, nice eating area.
Dislike: when doing takeout...always a long wait.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“We had a very good lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is a good stable deli - my husband had the bar b Q sandwhich that we both thought was great and I have a roast beef sandwhich just as I had requested! Cant ask for more than that.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Deli South is a great fall back if you forgot your lunch of want to grab something quick. I have been coming to this place for several years and I am happy with the consistent quality of the food. Being at the outskirts of the greater DC, unfortunately the sandwiches are pricy but that is typical for the sandwich shops in town. Best sandwich is the Josh Mosby--pulled pork BBQ. Funny enough I think it is also the best BBQ in town. Don't expect too much in terms of services but the food is at least good.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Deli South also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Deli South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Deli South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.