We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh My!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Moms Apple Pie

Moms Apple Pie
220 Loudoun Street SE, Leesburg, VA 20176
703 771 8590
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 169 restaurants in Leesburg
Cuisines: Bakery
Restaurant details
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Oh My!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

Finally got around to stopping here and oh what we've been missing! We tried a peach pie and some lemon bars and both were amazing. Don't miss this treat!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

75% Recommend
    18
    10
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best bakery in Leesburg!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

If you have a craving for a cookie or pie, this is the place to get your sugar fix!!! The cookies are amazing and the apple pies to die for. There a Million dollar cookie that has just about everything from the kitchen in it - it will cure whatever is ailing you. Love it - I live here and have to convince myself not to over indulge - charming little shop right at the divide in Rte 7 - get stop on the way for a road trip - just saying :) .

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“want to gain weight stop here!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

even though i diet 12 months of the year this pie shop is just awesome
talk about a kid in a candy store!!!
every kind of fresh pie you could imagine along with a large variety of homeade cookies we stop here twice a year and gain weight just smelling those pies from outside
yum yum

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soddy Daisy, Tennessee
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great pie....expensive...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Spotted this place when driving around the town. Felt like pie and coffee, so we decided to stop.
Difficult to find a place to park as spaces limited. This is a buy and go place and seems popular with the locals. Their pies are great, but $7.85 for two small pieces of pie, I felt was a bit pricey.
Took the pie back to the hotel as there was no place to enjoy the pie at Mom's!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“I'm Impressed! Warm, wonderful place and people!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Charming bakery with wonderfully fresh pies, cakes, breads and cookies. Really fresh as in coming out of the oven while we were there fresh.

Delicious too! Sparkly "you can eat off the floor" kind of clean and friendly to a fault (not that there is any fault in super friendly).

The fruit in the pies is from their own farm too!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moms Apple Pie also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County

Been to Moms Apple Pie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moms Apple Pie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.