We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced pie Mom!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Moms Apple Pie

Moms Apple Pie
220 Loudoun Street SE, Leesburg, VA 20176
703 771 8590
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 9 Bakeries in Leesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bakeries
Dining options: Lunch, Coffee & Tea, Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Coffee & Tea, Brunch
Clarksville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Overpriced pie Mom!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

While there is a wonderful selection of baked goods,the pies at Mom's Apple Pie are over priced. Worst of all the pie crust is not satisfying. It misses the mark and on the 3 occasions I've sampled
Pie, it has disappointed each time. Stick to the wonderful array of very tasty cookies! Weird parking triangle and drivers need to be cautious!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    14
    7
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“The best in Virginia.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

The people are wonderful and each item (there are many ) is better than the first. You will not be displeased with any of your choices!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Awesome pies and cookies!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

This little place puts out extremely perfect pies and cookies! I had the opportunity to buy several different flavors of pies one weekend and tried them all and couldnt pick a favorite!! The cookies are to die for. I'm so glad I dont have to walk by there every day or I would have a pretty bad cookie habit! This place is har to resist.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purcellville, Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“I heard great things...until!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

I should give it another try because my first (and only) visit was to purchase a treat and it gave me an upset stomach. Made me not want to go back.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

I had the bourbon and walnut pie and it was good.
However the pies here are extremely expensive. Just for a small slice it was $3.50.
Moms Apple Pie, you need to lift your game as the Costco pumpkin pie is pretty good at the moment!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moms Apple Pie also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Moms Apple Pie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moms Apple Pie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.