We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome pies and cookies!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Moms Apple Pie

Moms Apple Pie
220 Loudoun Street SE, Leesburg, VA 20176
703 771 8590
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 171 Restaurants in Leesburg
Cuisines: Bakery
Restaurant details
Leesburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Awesome pies and cookies!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

This little place puts out extremely perfect pies and cookies! I had the opportunity to buy several different flavors of pies one weekend and tried them all and couldnt pick a favorite!! The cookies are to die for. I'm so glad I dont have to walk by there every day or I would have a pretty bad cookie habit! This place is har to resist.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    13
    7
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Purcellville, Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“I heard great things...until!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

I should give it another try because my first (and only) visit was to purchase a treat and it gave me an upset stomach. Made me not want to go back.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

I had the bourbon and walnut pie and it was good.
However the pies here are extremely expensive. Just for a small slice it was $3.50.
Moms Apple Pie, you need to lift your game as the Costco pumpkin pie is pretty good at the moment!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Horrible, Don't Waste Your Time or Money!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

I live locally and finally have stopped in to this "famous" bakery for the first time, never to happen again! I spent $31 on two pies......Lemon Meringue and Coconut Custard. The worst pies ever purchased anywhere, and not even edible! I am actually taking the product back tomorrow and getting my money back! That's how bad it really is! The lemon pie was frozen,frost bitten and tasted like metal and the coconut was dry with no visible custard. My daughter bakes better, and she is 12 years old. To top this whole experience off....the customer service was horrific;rude and condescending. I rather take my business to Wegman's, much better product and better service. I suggest anyone can make a pie better than these guys!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“You cannot visit Leesburg without stopping in”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We come here every time we drive through Leesburg and leave with bags of coconut mararoons, buckeyes, and coffee.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moms Apple Pie also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Moms Apple Pie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moms Apple Pie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.