We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I heard great things...until!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Moms Apple Pie

Moms Apple Pie
220 Loudoun Street SE, Leesburg, VA 20176
703 771 8590
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 7 Bakeries in Leesburg
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout
Purcellville, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I heard great things...until!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

I should give it another try because my first (and only) visit was to purchase a treat and it gave me an upset stomach. Made me not want to go back.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank JBMellor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

I had the bourbon and walnut pie and it was good.
However the pies here are extremely expensive. Just for a small slice it was $3.50.
Moms Apple Pie, you need to lift your game as the Costco pumpkin pie is pretty good at the moment!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kiwi_Adrift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Horrible, Don't Waste Your Time or Money!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

I live locally and finally have stopped in to this "famous" bakery for the first time, never to happen again! I spent $31 on two pies......Lemon Meringue and Coconut Custard. The worst pies ever purchased anywhere, and not even edible! I am actually taking the product back tomorrow and getting my money back! That's how bad it really is! The lemon pie was frozen,frost bitten and tasted like metal and the coconut was dry with no visible custard. My daughter bakes better, and she is 12 years old. To top this whole experience off....the customer service was horrific;rude and condescending. I rather take my business to Wegman's, much better product and better service. I suggest anyone can make a pie better than these guys!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“You cannot visit Leesburg without stopping in”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We come here every time we drive through Leesburg and leave with bags of coconut mararoons, buckeyes, and coffee.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank expat10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Terrible Apple Pie!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

My husband and I stopped by Mom's Apple Pie on Saturday, October 6th and purchased an apple pie. It was the worst pie we have ever eaten. No even adding vanilla ice cream helped this pie. Swanson apple pies are 100 times better. Don't waste your $17 for a terrible apple pie from Mom's Apple Pie.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank tuliplady1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moms Apple Pie also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Moms Apple Pie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing