We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mmmmmmm good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Moms Apple Pie

Moms Apple Pie
220 Loudoun Street SE, Leesburg, VA 20176
703 771 8590
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 170 Restaurants in Leesburg
Cuisines: Bakery
Restaurant details
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Mmmmmmm good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

You really can't go wrong here. My personal favorites include the banana cream pie, the blubbery crumb, and the coconut custard. If you like any of these, go try and see for yourself. You will not be disappointed.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    13
    7
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nantucket, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Sugar High”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

Best cookies I had in years I had to keep going back for more.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Got Pie?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

That's the message they frequently put in the window of this place. Damn them and their relentless marketing strategy! I drive past this place at least 6 times a day, it's all I can do NOT to turn in - the pies are GREAT. We have bought pies here many times, never had a bad one. The owner has his own farm to grow some of the stuff that goes into the pies, so the fillings are always fresh and seasonal. This is a local institution, for sure. So now a note to The Pie Man: PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE can you offer us some pies with gluten free crusts?? I haven't been able to actually eat your pies in a few years, but I frequently buy them for special occasions/guests. It kills me. GLUTEN FREE? PLEASE? With sugar crumb topping on it??

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philomont, Virginia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Teeny, weeny little shop but an amazing assortment of goodies”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

If you have a sweet-tooth ... this is a must visit on your list. From pies, to cupcakes, to cookies, cakes, breads ... they have it all and it's ALL freshly baked. Just walking into the place you'll gain a couple pounds from the awesome smells. And the people working there are always very friendly. Oh ... they have coffee too :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Virginia
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
“Good, pricey, consistent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

Pies, desserts are always good. Coffee is good. Cinnamon buns are amazing. It seems pricey to me especially since it is all made locally, but nonetheless, good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moms Apple Pie also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Moms Apple Pie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moms Apple Pie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.