We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pros & Cons of Lansdowne Resort” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lansdowne Resort

Save Saved
You added Lansdowne Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lansdowne Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   44050 Woodridge Parkway, Leesburg, VA 20176   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 7 hotels in Leesburg
Reston, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Pros & Cons of Lansdowne Resort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I recently stayed at Lansdowne Resort for a wedding and overall it was a pleasurable experience. The resort staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The check-in experience was smooth. When I went up to my room the hallways seemed a little dark & it didn't give me the feel of a luxury resort. I do think the resort is on the expensive end and i'm not quite sure it was worth the money (even with a wedding group discount).

The room was nice but it didn't have a "wow" factor. It was also rather small for two people. The bathtub had a weird stain on the floor. I tried cleaning it & it would not come off. Had it been any other day, I would have complained but I was very busy with the wedding & I was only staying one evening.


I ordered room service for breakfast which was delicious. It came up hot, fresh and on time! The venue for the wedding & the reception was absolutely stunning. The resort was a great location for a wedding but I don't think I would stay here for any other occasion.

I did not get a chance to visit the pool & I saw the golf course from far - both looked very nice. I had a chance to visit the Bride&Groom suite which was lovely & huge (with two lovely balconies facing the golf course). I'm not sure how much that cost but it was a lovely suite.

Pros:
Wedding Venue
Location
Food
Staff

Cons:
Price
Not Luxury Feel
Cleanliness of Bathroom

Room Tip: Higher floor with golf course view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

616 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    232
    170
    104
    63
    47
See reviews for
122
206
39
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have been here three hours now and I can not begin to tell you the service we have received. From Kevin who took our bags to Grayson at the front desk who acknowledged our special occasion with such enthusiasm, sweetness and bottle of wine, to Meagan at the pool....the service here is better than nemacolin resort or anywhere else we have been in a very long time. I am so excited To spend weekend here . The resort is BEAUTIFUL, golf courses are immaculate and the service is
Beyond spectacular! So excited and grateful to be here! Thank you especially to Grayson!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This overpriced property deserves to permanently reside in the 1980's.

Check in took over 15 minutes, rooms are full of dark, heavy, dated furniture; the resort fee of $22 for an 11 hour stay is a joke.

The hotel is a considerable distance from Dulles Airport and with infrequent shuttle service, I would rather pay a bit more and be downtown in a real hotel, instead of this dated establishment.

Management rests on its laurels and does not care about the guest experience.

Will not return to this overpriced, inconveniently located and poorly furnished 'hotel'.

Room Tip: Try the 4 C's or Mandarin in DC proper
See more room tips
Green Features: No environmentally practices were visible - if anything the over-abundance of flash cards, tents and folders in the room, shows that the local printer is doing well and the hotel is oblivious.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington dc
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Overpriced at $250 a night. Wouldn't go back. I'd rather pay $300 a night and stay at the Mandarin Oriental in DC for a true luxury getaway. Adults only pool closed at 5 on a Saturday for a private party so had to sit by kids pool that was loud, heated to about 100 degrees in summer and crowded. Not the romantic luxury weekend getaway I was expecting. The only breakfast option was a $22 buffet - a la carte option was just a continental breakfast offering. The hotel decor felt dated and good god, the sheets were so scratchy. For $250 a night you could throw in a dryer sheet with those things. Clubhouse was the nicest part. More modern and updated than the rest of the property and the restaurants were delicious. The atmosphere was more ballroom for weddings than it was resort in the hotel itself. The grounds and views were lovely but they didn't make up for the rest.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely property surrounded by several golf courses and park-like grounds. Excellent value compared to the chain hotels near the airport that overcharge for rooms. Interesting restaurant/bar selections, with local beer/wine/foods to try. Great rates for golf, especially after 2 pm with great rentals and excellent club management by Troon golf. Room was spacious and clean, with a decent view., higher floors have better views.

Room Tip: Pick higher floor for better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I recently stayed at the Lansdowne Resort for a wedding in the area. I was there May of 2014, and I want to report it was a spectacular place. The rooms were clean and the lobby was inviting. Every one of the staff I interacted with (from the cleaning crew to the door attendants) were friendly and professional. The property was beautiful and the views from the room were spectacular.
Weddings are busy events, and the Lansdowne staff went above and beyond to help the party I was with move flowers and other materials from our car to our room. When we moved the bride to her bridal suite the day of the wedding, the staff met us at the door with carts to assist us with our belongings.
Further, Mary Lanham, the reservations manager at the property, was incredibly helpful. There was a slight hiccup in regards to a charging issue, and Ms. Lanham was quick to resolve the issue and was a pleasure to work with.
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this resort and would be thrilled to visit again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset Village, Bermuda
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My niece recently was married in Leesburg, Virginia. We stayed at the Lansdowne Golf Resort. I give it high marks for a great destination resort they are in a beautiful location and have great amenities on site but only 5 minutes from historical Leesburg. Great time wonderful staff.

Room Tip: looking over the golf course not the parking lot.
See more room tips
Green Features: Very good about towels not being taken unless on the floor so to save over washing.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lansdowne Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lansdowne Resort

Address: 44050 Woodridge Parkway, Leesburg, VA 20176
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 hotels in Leesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lansdowne Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leesburg, Virginia luxury resort near Washington, DC offering three world class golf courses, a 12,000 sq ft destination spa, multiple on-site restaurants, wedding venues and conference facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Lansdowne Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lansdowne Hotel Leesburg
Lansdowne Resort Leesburg
Lansdowne Resort Va

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lansdowne Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.